6/6/18 Olive AMPS 211; +2=255; +3=213; +6.5=100; PMPS 223; +1=313; +4=145; +5=91; +6=71; +8=158

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, Jun 6, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday

    Ok so yesterday PMPS was cycle 3 after the green 64. The high before the low. Of course I do the hourly pokes and she comes down nicely.

    This morning not to bad to start so I held dose, keeping food the same, will do hourly pokes for awhile. PS food is 1/3 can of LC. 6% food given at +2 & +3. Then 1/3 can LC @ +6.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Last night the drop started at +2. I know ECID but with Boomer he is normally about the same as PS when I test at +2 because it's still being influenced by the PS food.
    If Olive does the same thing during the daytime cycle, why not give her a tsp of food at +2 to slow the drop? It may increase the mid-cycle numbers but it will slow the bounces down a bit and possibly let you increase the dose to help the higher AM/PM PS numbers?
    Or do you think the higher numbers are not a bounce but insulin poop-out?
     
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I've been giving 6 % carb at 2 & 3. I think it's a combo of bounce and poop out. Though I can't explain yesterday's PM numbers.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Olive slides down for you today.
     
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    So today she is going to cooperate. Figures.
     
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  7. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Nice slide down today Olive.
     
  8. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    How are you & Leo?

    You know if we were not doing hourly pokes, she wouldn't be this good. Do I increase tonight?
     
  9. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Of course she wouldn't :rolleyes: IDK, I might be inclined to give her another cycle or two from that last 64 but then again you watch her enough to increase. It's your call.
     
  10. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Last night's PMPS is throwing me off. I don't want that again, it came from nowhere. No contraband, no food 4 hrs prior. Will see what happens between now and morning.
     
  11. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    ETA-----Below is condensed version.

    I sent vet a message asking him to review the acro test. That >1000 is the UK unit of measure and that MSU used the United State unit of measure, so when calculated Olive's score in UK measurements is 2916.03. And with her other symptoms she is definitely Acro. That the lack of broad head he keeps mentioning is usually late stage. I mentioned that reviews of cabergoline are very positive and think it's worth trying.

    The doctor will look again and talk to endocrinologist.

    Then I asked if having a dental consult with the specialist was a good idea. The message came back it was and they use and like the one I'm going to.

    So will see what happens.
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2018
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  12. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Might have to stop the pokes, she looks as if she isn't feeling well. Might skip +9.

    To fit all in title had to remove some readings, but ss has them all.
     
  13. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    She’s flat now so I’d skip testing until PMPS myself.
     
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice cycle today Olive :rolleyes::rolleyes:
     
  15. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Actually this has been a bit of an eye opener for me. I've kept careful notes on feeding, actually measuring with a scale. Keeping to today's records she will get 7.5 oz + 4 tsp of food a day. That doesn't seem like enough. And need to figure out how to combine some of the snacks.
     
  16. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    15 calories per lb if she’s at a good weight should be enough. FF is about 30 cal per oz for example.
     
  17. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    :stop: You want me to do math !!!!!! My weak spot. So she is getting a bit to much yet she is so hungry.
     
  18. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    :p:p:p It's just a general guideline. Some need closer to 20 cal per lb if they are active. The hunger-monster is also part of an Acro kitty. The best thing to do is weigh them weekly or bi weekly and either increase or decrease food intake if possible. Cats are in charge ;) :rolleyes: Nice cycle today :)
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  19. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I will do the same for this cycle.
     
  20. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    BTW I know what those numbers feel like. However, it was just 1 number....try to look at the bigger picture. You're doing a great job with her :bighug::bighug:
     
  21. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Don't feel like it. If we could do today everyday, I'm so cool with that.
     
  22. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Not a bad day at all for Miss Ollie. I think I will increase just a tad tomorrow. I'm sure the 91 will give her a pass to the bouncy house.
     
  23. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Interesting day of data. I think that every once in a while they like to throw in numbers like yesterday's PMPS, just to keep us guessing. :cat: Cat in charge.
     
  24. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    It has been interesting. Just now she is 71. She is finishing her regular meal. Feeder is due to open in about 30 minutes and again at 3 AM. So pretty sure she is safe as its at +6 now.

    I will decide in morning whether to increase. I will out tomorrow after +3. DH will out +4 until ? He is having a lot of tests done tomorrow (MRA, MRI, CT, US of head). I'm heading to bed.
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2018
  25. Noah & me (GA)

    Noah & me (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    @Wendy&Neko I apologize to everyone for the butt-in. Wendy, there's someone in the lower mainland who is absolutely frantic to get rid of their cat. He'll never look in this forum and I have kept your name out of the thread. privacy first. Andrew B is the name, it's his only thread.
    We all have problems, no reply needed.
    My wife will be in Vancouver airport next week but she already has her hands full with a 100 pound dog coming back to Ontario. Sorry everyone.
     
  26. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    It's okay, but that is an older post. I imagine something has been done already.
     
    Noah & me (GA) likes this.
  27. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    She is going to be fired if she doesn't start doing her job!!!!!!!!!!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page