6/6 Skooter AMPS 104 +2 102 +4 118** +6 121 +7.75 105 PMPS 134 +2 95 +3 67 +4 67 +5 83 +10 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter's numbers CORNfusing momma condo (06/05)

RECAP:

AMPS - 90
+1.5 - 112

PMPS - 151
+3.75 - 74
+4.5 - 91
+7.5 - 74

So I am more CORNfused now than I was last night lolol. **His +4 was the average of three tests. I got a 130, 104 and a 121. I will continue with his curve for the remainder of the day. I don't think he ate his +3 meal on time as he was snuggled with me, it was more like +4.25 when he ate it. Again, not sure if that makes a difference, but trying to give as much info as possible.

I am hoping to have people chime in throughout the day, or at least after his +10, so I can figure out what to do tonight. I don't want to jump the gun and go back to the 0.25 too early, but I also don't want to hold it any longer than I should. Last night's drop into the 70s is what is making me super hesitant to go back to the 0.25 tonight and thinking of giving it one more cycle. But again, I am not even half way through his curve. I guess just trying to "talk out loud" (or type) what I am thinking so I can get feedback.

I tried to be really good about sticking the needle in and holding it in after I "plunged" for a few seconds as I noticed when I was practicing that the drop likes to sit on the needle for awhile.

As for non-number related: he is doing AWESOME. He seems to be eating (when he isn't busy snuggling with me), he even showed a little interest in playing with a hair tie I had (I didn't let him get it), he just seems content, which is great....

Guess I shall start my Saturday chore of laundry....the positive is, I get to watch Game of Thrones season two while doing. I am sure I will catch up to the current season during the next season lol
 
Yo Skooter,
Lookin' handsome in your blue suit. Just for the heck of it, try on your green suit. I bet it still fits.
Cuz Michael:cat:
 
At this point, I am thinking of giving him one more cycle on the 0.10 tonight and then if I don't see some serious green action, bringing him back up to 0.25 in the morning. Do you hear that Skooter?!?! DOSECREASE THREAT HAS BEEN ISSUED!!!

Of course, we are only half way through his curve, I would most likely go up if he hits the high 100s and anything above that would for sure be a dosecrease tonight....

Guess only time will tell....
 
If it was me, I'd hold the dose a little longer after those greens last night. I hope Skooter heads back down soon.
 
I would hold also. You got green last night and back down after the PMPS. Let's see what the pros say as it might be different with a cat almost OTJ. Hoping tonight's PMPS will be under 121.
 
Looks like the while family is gonna meet up for ice cream, so this is a little early.....the 105 is the average of the 107 & 102 I got......

Basrd on what everyone has said so far, and it makes sense....at this point I plan on 0.10 tonight....

Skooter and I did have a lil chit chat about his numbers and what he needs to do and how close he is to not getting poked so often etc. ....we shall see if it works
 
I would hold also. You got green last night and back down after the PMPS. Let's see what the pros say as it might be different with a cat almost OTJ. Hoping tonight's PMPS will be under 121.
 
Well, ice cream turned into, let's finish getting all the supplies we need for the shower a week from today, which turned into let's grab a quick bite to eat, which turned into let's finish up our shower gift shopping......so I didn't get the last few tests in the curve I wanted, oh well....

So we are starting with a 134.....not a bad number, was hoping for a little bit lower, but I guess we shall see what tonight brings.....
 
let's finish getting all the supplies we need for the shower

I saw this and my first thought was "what does she need? A soap on a rope"?
icon_lol.gif
 
Mamas getting an itchy trigger finger Skooter I hope you were paying attention during the pokie chat and put your green suit on tonight.
 
LOL @Chris & China We got the cups, silverware, napkins, decorations, all that good stuff.......

I have to do the thank you cards this weekend, but I am exhausted....I think it will be a snuggle night with Skooter......

So I guess my question is, if we don't see green tonight, do we go back up tomorrow?! I know I still have oh about 11.5 hours left in this cycle, but wanted to get the question out there so people could mull it over and hopefully help me :)
 
No dosing advice from me, but I am still to tickled to see how well Skooter is doing.

But the most important part of your condo was this:
As for non-number related: he is doing AWESOME. He seems to be eating (when he isn't busy snuggling with me), he even showed a little interest in playing with a hair tie I had (I didn't let him get it), he just seems content, which is great....
THAT is what you want, right? So tighten up those patience pants and hang on!
 
And I am even more confused with the +3 lol

Obviously no increase tomorrow but I don't understand why his preshot numbers are creeping up...

Here is to hoping he took our chat today to heart and we are headed in the right direction I guess....
 
The pm cycle one pretty much every night.....I moved his food dish for the PM cyxle into the bedroom since he is with me most nights and he for sure hears the autofeeder advance. ....I would say AM cycle is hit or miss....if he spends the majority of his time in the basement then he doesn't get it bc he can't hear it....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top