7/1 China AMPS 78,+4 47, +8 62, PMPS 75,+3 72,+6 68

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chris & China (GA), Jul 1, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    6/29 condo

    Well, Lagoon Meisterin China thought she'd better go inspect the shark net today and as long as she was out there, just had to tease those sharks!!

    One of these days, she's gonna get bit...but she's got a lot of experience teasing the toothy things and they ain't got her yet!!

    Keep paddling China....Keep paddling!!!
    [​IMG]
     
    Amanda & Shmee and Osha like this.
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Man she is brave lol watch out China, swim
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  3. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    So funny. I love that GIF. Also I like the change to a new second half 2018 spreadsheet.
     
  4. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Yo LagoonMeisterin China, I got closer to the sharks today than you did. Thanks for helping me get out of there unscathed! Let's grill some hotdogs on the beach later this evening.

    ~ Rusty, LagoonMeister
     
    Amanda & Shmee likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad China came back up for you. Nice surfing.
     
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Hey Chris ! Happy July 4th ! I just tagged you @jennie and Cosmo ... needing help from a pro :)
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  7. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Thanks!! I started that the first year I was here.....when I was trying to look at other people's spreadsheets, I'd spend way too much time scrolling down past the first 6+ months to get to more recent results, so I just started cutting mine in half. At the end of the year, I'll combine them into one sheet.
     
  8. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Is that all FD lingo?? What does it mean?
     
  9. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    What does what mean? (although it'll probably be tomorrow before I get back online)

    Here's a Slang Dictionary that lists most of our slang/abbreviations
     
  10. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    The shark reference you were using earlier ...
     
  11. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Got it!! Thank you!! Sleep well!!
     
  12. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    The GIF was very funny!!
     
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Love that GIF!
    China, beautiful numbers like usual but please stay a wee bit closer to shore ok?
     
  14. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Love the GIF! haha
    Safe surfing today China... those sharks are not your friends!!!
    Out of curiosity why doesn't China earn a reduction? I see she has got 3 lime greens on this dose. Just trying to learn :)
     
  15. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013

    Well, the first two lime greens came on the same cycle so they only count as 1.....generally we wait for 3 drops below 50 on separate cycles

    But the reality is more along the lines of "Know thy cat".....I have over 5 years of experience with China and when I see as many blue's sprinkled in as I've seen lately as well as I've been watching her 30 day "average" creep up on her meter, I just don't want to reduce her and just have her go right back up.

    Dropping into the 40's is something China's done a lot and she seems to do well there with only a little of her regular LC food tiding her over.

    For any new eyes peeking in...this is for China ONLY.
     
    Amanda & Shmee likes this.
  16. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Thanks for the explanation, it's interesting for me to learn the different "tweaks" people do after years of experience.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page