7/1 Osha PMPS 187 +3 157

Status
Not open for further replies.

Osha

Member Since 2016
6/30

Happy 150th birthday Canada!!!

I am loving Levemir!!! Osha and I are doing the happy Lev dance. :cat::) My Empress is back to wearing her beautiful green and blue tutu's and she isn't diving or bouncing! (ANTI JINX)

I am about to head to the farmers market and then my school that closed is having a lunch for all the teachers. Should be interesting. o_O

Have a great Saturday!
Amanda and Kitty Osha, The Empress
 
+4 63. I am really not knowledgeable about Lev yet. I will be gone from +4.5 to +9. Should I be concerned?
 
+5.5 48 after an entire can of HC and a half a can of LC. :( My mom was attending the lunch with me, but now she is staying home to watch my sweet girl.
 
What a day. Ok, so Osha had 1 can of HC and half a can of LC at +5. Then she had half a can of HC at +5.5. Then mom gave her 1 can of LC at +6 so she could attend the lunch with me.

What do I do for tonight? She is going into a bounce now. I know she is a long term diabetic and I am supposed to wait until three drops below 50. However, Osha is new to Levemir and this was her 4th cycle on this dose. Should I hold at 4.5u? Should I decrease to 4.25u? If I decrease, should I shoot through the bounce? I feel a bit lost learning the new insulin. Thanks.
 
FWIW, Doodles need a lot more HC and even honey on Levemir then he did on Lantus to bring him up. With Lantus MC did the trick. Of course it could've been the IAA and ECID. Neko didn't need much at all to bring her up on Lev. Just another thing to learn about all over again with Osha .
 
FWIW, Doodles need a lot more HC and even honey on Levemir then he did on Lantus to bring him up. With Lantus MC did the trick. Of course it could've been the IAA and ECID. Neko didn't need much at all to bring her up on Lev. Just another thing to learn about all over again with Osha .
Thanks Karen. This certainly is a learning experience. :smuggrin: She had 3 extra cans of food today. I think she is a happy girl! She had 1.5 cans of HC and 1.5 extra cans of LC:rolleyes: I hope to continue to learn her new patterns on Lev and feel more comfortable.
 
Thanks Karen. This certainly is a learning experience. :smuggrin: She had 3 extra cans of food today. I think she is a happy girl! She had 1.5 cans of HC and 1.5 extra cans of LC:rolleyes: I hope to continue to learn her new patterns on Lev and feel more comfortable.
Let's hope that she doesn't give you a repeat performance of her little dive just to get more yummy food out of you. ;)
 
My $0.02, which is with less cause it's Canadian ;), I would hold the dose. 4.25 wasn't doing anything for her. For a long term diabetic, especially since you can monitor this summer, I would be more aggressive. Under 40 once earns a reduction.
 
And I meant to mention that Neko required less HC and lower % carbs to come up on Lev than Lantus. ECID.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top