7/12 Floyd AMPS >600

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Janine & Floyd (GA), Jul 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Yesterday

    Well, based on the PM +9 of 450, I think he just needs an increase. This is cycle 6 at 2.25 units, so tonight I think I'll increase to 2.5 units.

    I can tell he doesn't like these blacks and reds.:(
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sorry I didn't get back to you yesterday. I was exhausted and need my full concentration about me when I look at Floyd's SS.

    I would hold off the increase until at least tomorrow. A couple of reasons, first is that this dose got him to the 40's just four days ago. We hold doses a bit longer for lower nadirs. The second reason to hold is that he could be breaking a bounce tonight. If you did miss a low on the night of the 9th, tonight would be cycle six,

    On the 9th you also increased back to 2.25 too quickly, so I wouldn't be too aggressive on the next increase. I know those high numbers are hard to see. Hoping today is the high before he goes lower.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page