? 7/14 Leonard AMPS 212, +5 319, +7 290, +10 320, PMPS 270

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marie&Leonard, Jul 14, 2019.

  1. Marie&Leonard

    Marie&Leonard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    We are getting higher than normal numbers today and I’m wondering why. We upped his dose of Lantus Thursday from 2.75 to 3. Could this be the depot doing something ?
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I rather suspect he is bouncing from however low he went last night. Is it possible for you to get a before bed test every night? A lot of cats go lower at night and we base our dosing decisions on how low they go on a dose.

    How soon until you can do a curve on this dose?
     
    Marie&Leonard likes this.
  3. Marie&Leonard

    Marie&Leonard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    We have just started trying to get a +2 or +3 in the evenings. So I guess the +3 would be better ? We can only get curves on Sunday- Leonard needs two of us to test him and Sunday is the only day for that.
     
  4. Marie&Leonard

    Marie&Leonard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    +3 was 192 @Wendy&Niko - do we stay at 3 units or go back to 2.75 ? And collect more pm numbers !
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would stay at 3 units and gather more data. We reduce if they go below 90, if following SLGS for dosing.
     
    Marie&Leonard likes this.
  6. Marie&Leonard

    Marie&Leonard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Thank you! I think we can get a +4 tonight.
     

Share This Page