7/15 Gordy AMPS 132 | PMPS 298

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CassAndGordy(GA), Jul 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-14-gordy-amps-325-4-5-255-7-224.198330/

    Welllllll. When I went to bed last night, his +4 was higher than his PS, so I took it as an invitation to sleep. I was awoken around 3:40 by something crashing in the house (my fly swatter fell). I decided to test G, since he was insistent he needed food, and he was 101! Because that was after his +9, I am assuming he hit green.

    So i canceled this morning's increase for the time being. Give him a little more time to try working it.

    But he'll probably bounce.... but you never know! LOL

    Time for btb
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Go Gordy! Glad you caught the 101 this AM.
     
  3. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Good catch. Come on Gordy ... it’s a good day to visit the lagoon.
     
  4. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Yay! Go Gordy go!
     
  5. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    +3.5=126

    :cool::cool::cool:

    He looks so good in blue!!!!

    Im running out to the hardware store. I've been trying to install a new doorhandle/deadbolt on my outside utillity outside for weeks... maybe this time i will get one that fits LOL.
     
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Those door knobs can be a pia. Then when you get them in and think I'm done you find out it's in backwards.

    Nice Gordy is in the blues mood.
     
  7. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    :D:D:D

    Ok, time to go (hopefully) install this lock... then mow the lawn.

    Being an adult stinks.
     
  8. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Uugghhh. Yuk. It is sooo hot and humid here (88°, feels like 101°), I hope it is a bit cooler for you there.

    Gordy is workin it :D
     
  9. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Not a bit cooler LOL my phone says its 90°. But luckily my yard is pretty small. Takes about 15 minutes max.

    I got my lock on! For some reason the knob doesnt lock... but the deadbolt does, so its better than I had haha
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  10. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    +8=91

    Whooooo
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice surfing for Gordy. :D
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  12. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    PMPS 298

    History: AMPS 132, +3.5=126, +6=84, +8=91, +10=152

    Was bound to happen. Hopefully he comes back down soon
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  13. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    The good news is that you were home to catch those greens! But, this was cycle 8 for those greens and higher greens at that. I think you are holding on to a dose too long. I would be raising him every 6 cycles when you don't see a green. JMHO.
     
  14. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    I was going to increase today, but I wanted to see how today played out. I will probably increase tomorrow night.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree with Bobbi, those were just high greens so you have room for that increase. But since he was breaking anbounce, good you didn't increase this morning. I also wouldn't have assumed anything for last night, but I am glad you saw green today. Progress!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page