? 7/16 MOUSE AMPS 281, +4 72, +6 33 +6.25 64 , +7.5 40 Dose adjustment?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mouse & Me, Jul 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mouse & Me

    Mouse & Me Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-14-mouse-amps-220-2-0238.198298/

    I only upped her dose slightly last night....I have never seen a reaction this quickly, so I'm thinking it's the time adjustment she's going through. (I was late with a shot, and am correcting 15 minutes each shot time)
    She is eating HC food right now, I will check her again in 15 minutes
    This is quite a reaction.
    I want to bring her dose back down to 2.25 tonight - Correct?
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, a number in the 30's always earns a reduction. Good catch today! :eek:
     
  3. Mouse & Me

    Mouse & Me Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Became complacent, and skipped the third test, to make sure she was over 50. Just now, she is at 40! BIG lesson learned!
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  4. Mouse & Me

    Mouse & Me Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    She's still under 100- 81. How low would warrant holding off the shot for a short time?
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    As long as it's been two hours since high carb food, then shoot.
     
  6. Mouse & Me

    Mouse & Me Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page