7/16/Ravan/+4 449/+8 179/pmps95/+2 258/+5 430/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Jul 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

2018Fundraising PageAmazon Link
    7/15RAVAN/+9 250/+11 400/pmps412/+4 242/+7 265/

Opinions Please: Should I switch to Levemir due to Ravan's big Bounces? (when I use up the Lantus)
    Right now I'm Happy to see a few yellow #'s but I'm worried about the Bounce.

Last edited: Jul 16, 2018
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

Hi, I just responded on yesterday's thread. What was today's AMPS?

JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

I'd like to read yesterday's thread..but the link doesn't work?

JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. Judy and Boomer

Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

I have no experience with Lev but I've heard that it quite often has a later onset/nadir which means you might be shooting low numbers.

JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  5. Olive & Paula

Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

I've used Lantus now on lev. Must say it doesn't stop bounces all together. Cats bounce until they don't. Also in Olive's case (remember she has acro) the duration is not any longer than the Lantus. She also doesn't have late nadirs. The only difference between the two I see in Olive (can't say for anyone else) is she is less aggressive on the higher dose of lev and this dose doesn't sting her like the Lantus did at this dose. If she was still on Lantus she would probably be at a higher dose by now

JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  6. JoyBee&Ravan

@Sue and Luci

I just clicked on Lantus forum & clicked on 7/15 Ravan & it came on ?

7. Bellasmom

Bellasmom Well-Known Member

She is talking about the link at the top of this thread, I can’t get either

8. Bellasmom