7/2 Loudogg AMPS 98 +3 92 +6 87 +9 71 PMPS 77 +3 94 - Reduction earned

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
June 30, 2019 Condo

Good morning everyone!
So Lou decided to randomly shake things up with shark hunting late last night. This was his 3rd lime on the 2.5u dose, so he earned a reduction to 2.25u. After all this time of wanting a reduction, I find myself a bit worried about it now that it's here. Part of me wants to wait to reduce until he goes under 40 instead, but I'm willing to try the 2.25u. Obviously if it fails (anti-jinx), we'll go right back to the 2.5u and try again. I'm nervous, but I can't help but be a little bit excited that he might be kicking things back into gear again... only time will tell.

Caleb and I had a fantastically laid back anniversary yesterday. We went out to lunch and Caleb made a homemade steak and gorgonzola pizza last night for dinner. It was fantastic. He's been making homemade pizza dough more and more lately, so he really wants a KitchenAid stand mixer. There's a 6-qt one on sale at Costco that we're thinking of getting. Only bummer there is it's only available in three colors, and I'd love to have a fun-colored one. Do any of you have stand mixers? What do you think about yours? Any brands you'd recommend?

I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties stay safe out there. Loudogg's already checked on the sharks, so no need for anyone else to see for themselves. Sending vines to all those kitties and beans in need, including our sweet Leoberry (@JeffJ). :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Congrats on the reducie! Funny how we were just talking about it. :smuggrin:

I love my kitchenaid. I have the smaller (4.5 qt?). Through the years I have purchased most of the add-on accessories. Love the grater/slicer and grinder add ons. I used the grinder to process a whole deer into ground meat. The mixer has never missed a beat. I use mine to do bread also. It is probably 15 years old? If/when this one gives up I will get the larger one.
 
Congrats on reducie.

I have a stand-up mixer, not kitchenaid, mother gave it to me years ago. I used it once. It's something I don't need taking up space. Bread machine I used all the time back when, but not anymore.
 
That was surely a late visit to the sharks. It is odd to see it so late in the cycle.

We have a large stand-mixer. We used it a lot 10 years ago. If you are on a tight budget, there may be used ones at the usual places. I suspect many people buy them, and then let them occupy counter space (like us).

Leo had a pretty good day yesterday. It's nice to enjoy his short breaks from not-eating, he always seems more lovable then.
 
Sounds like you had a beautiful anniversary day. Happy belated Anniversary!
Wishing you success with the reduction. I hope it works!
Happy pizza dough making:)
 
I have the 6-qt KitchenAid stand mixer. I love it. I don't use it much because I don't have much counter space so it's stored most of the time. But I love it. I haven't bought the accessories, though.

Lou is looking good!!!
 
images
 
He looks comfy on the reducie!!:D
Seems you had a beautiful anniversary evening together! So nice!:)
I have a stand-up mixer but not using it enough for the space it takes on the counter, so it's in the cupboard now! For my pizza dough, I always use my bread machine! @Meesta Simmy I'd love to have a Vitamix... but I'm trying to convince myself that I don't need one .... :woot:
 
So glad to hear of another reducie! Yeah Lou!!!

LOVE my Kitchen Aid stand mixer - I think I'm on my third one now? I had my mom's avocado green with glass bowl way back in the day; purchased one of those new HUGE one's with the 'lift' bowl in white - come to think of it, might have gotten that monster from Costco...as it turned out I prefer the 'tilt-head' Artisan model. It's one powerful machine - nothing I've ever made has beaten that powerful motor down - and I used to make all kinds of fun stuff - marshmallows, pavlova (lots of egg white whipping going on there) whipped cream, cookie and cakes galore...I've slowed down on the baking a bit these days - however my Empire Red KA sits proudly in the corner of my kitchen - waiting for the next baking adventure. I couldn't live without one...and I soon learned that when we bought our condo in Florida - thinking to myself - I'll just use a handmixer - I really don't have room for a big ole KA...well needless to say I was soon missing my KA something awful! I found a place - well I should say, I made a place for that big KA in my little pantry - alongside of my new Kitchen Aid Food processor - love that thing too. I don't consider myself a big gadget person - but those two items will always find a home in my kitchen - along with the coffeemaker/toaster - I found the one for the condo on Ebay - so the moral of the story is - you can find them all over the place - and if you don't love it - you can sell it too :)
 
Back
Top