? 7/2 PHOEBES PMPS 71 Stalling 30 mins retesting PMBG 69 No Shot +1.5 80

Status
Not open for further replies.
Her numbers are great, Angela. Is she feeling better? :)
A little Kris. She is sleeping alot which is a nice change from her being ravenous. Or making trips to the litter box. Her fav place is still next to water bowl. She seems "clearer" if that makes sense. She still moves very slow but it would seem her arthritis is pretty extensive throughout.
 
Her pmps will be food influenced if I fed her this late but I did anyways. Got another 10 mins to test. She is also due her zofran, cause she's not wanting to eat at the moment.
 
I wouldn't worry about the test being food influenced as long as you can monitor her tonight. The no food within 2 hours of the test is more for newbies that don't have a lot of data and know how their kitties will react to insulin.
 
Maybe she will shoot up for the PMBG. I am sorry, I don't know how to guide for higher dose kitties. I hope one of the ones you tagged earlier will weigh in. For what ever it's worth, you shot a 83 on 6.29 with 23.5.

Is she eating okay for you?
 
Let's see what she does in 30 minutes.

If you are exhausted and can not monitor tonight, I would suggest a BCS, maybe half the dose. You may still have to m0nitor the first part of the cycle. I also think you should shave her dose a bit. Her nadirs are starting to creep down and hence keeping you up all hours. Maybe take her down to 22 units? There was many a time I would "temporarily" reduce Neko's dose a bit, so I could get some sleep for a few nights. And often as not, she'd still give me good numbers at the reduced dose, so I would keep it as the new dose.

With a high dose kitty (and suspected acro), there is no need to keep her solid green. A goal of some green and under renal threshold is still a good one. And gives you a bit of margin with an iffy appy.
 
One more thing, it'd help if you put PMBG 71 in the subject line, instead of the question marks. That tells people you haven't shot yet and why. The PMBG is for blood glucose.
 
Ty @Wendy&Neko she just had a Stinky runny poop. Changed the subject. And was wondering about decreasing a little. Thank you. That will help is get some sleep. It is starting to affect my hubby's work. He's been getting up at 1 and 4 am. So that will help with some relief. Testing in 10 mins.
 
She's essentially flat - within meter variation.

Option A - Stall some more, the risk being she'll go down without food. But she could come up.
Option B - Shoot half dose and monitor at least for several hours.
Option C - Skip.
Option D - Shoot the full dose and monitor.

What we don't know is what Phoebe has planned, whether she'll do a little bounce or not. You have to decide what you want to do, based on your ability to monitor and tiredness, and how much you think she'll eat.
 
I think under 70 is the cutoff for me. I am just not comfortable shooting under 70. The 76 I was worried all night BOS lol. Was shaking and worried. I feel bad not shooting but, it's the best decision tonight. Thank you @Wendy&Neko
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top