7.20 Fa/amps 315/pmps 351/+4=286

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by fafa's mum, Jul 20, 2020.

  1. fafa's mum

    fafa's mum Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
  2. fafa's mum

    fafa's mum Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    We have been on 6.5 units of Levemir for 7 days. We saw a blue figure last night and I was hoping that’s the turning point, but it’s still pink.

    I was not at home much during the past weekend so I was not able to do a curve.

    Shall I change back to 7 units? @Wendy&Neko @Bron and Sheba (GA)
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Do you think you could do 6.75 units? 7.0 units got her pretty low.
     
  4. fafa's mum

    fafa's mum Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    Hi Wendy. I raised it to 7 units this morning. I can do 6.75 tonight. Is that ok?

    Fa was asking for more food in the last two days, so I was worried that she needs mores insulin. That’s why I went ahead with 7 units this morning.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You could continue with 7 units if you want - just be aware she might go low again on it.
     
  6. fafa's mum

    fafa's mum Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    Even though I did 7 units this morning, can I do 6.75 tonight? Just to be safe
     
  7. fafa's mum

    fafa's mum Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    I did the 7 units before your reply I mean.
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sure, you can go back.
     
    fafa's mum likes this.

Share This Page