7/24 Butternut AMPS=320 +7=117 +9=194 +10=218 PMPS=266 +1=408 +3=443

I'm confused...his SS says 1.25 this morning... not sure why you're lowering?? Sorry if it's just me...I may have missed something - I go to bed early and miss out on all the night time conversations... :)
 
+1=410 -- ugly but he just ate too. He's snoring away and probably won't get off the chair for most of the day. :rolleyes:

So, what are the reasons for draining the depot? hypos? To smooth out his cycles? Precaution?


I should have seen the hypo coming 2 days ago from what I've read in the stickies since then. PMPS+1 was < PMPS. Not by a lot nor was his PMPS a low one. Still the data was there to Pay Attention and even pump the brakes with some LC canned way before I decided to at +5, and for no other reason than a gut feeling.

These SS's are cool. :cool:
 
So, what are the reasons for draining the depot? hypos? To smooth out his cycles? Precaution?
Sometimes when they are in low numbers and you're having a hard time keeping them from dropping, it makes sense to give a reduced dose to drain the depot so the numbers won't get ahead of you and cause a hypo incident. It also gives the bean a break from testing and lets you get rest.
 
Hoping the reduction works well. You are right about the spreadsheets - an invaluable tool for the owner (bean), and helpful for others to review as well. :)

I wish we had a thumbs up icon on the icon list.
 
Good for nutty for clearing that bounce so quickly - come on back down to the lagoon Nutty - Luci is THERE! Finally...:rolleyes:


:woot: Yay for Luci! :woot: Nut is having a snack and then I'll take him outside for a walk. I'll have to pay attention to see if the walk affects his numbers later. The 37 he got 2 days ago was a day he went for his longest walk in months, like he used to do. Even tackled the incline the yard so possibly it all contributed to his bonk. Normal activity, walking, but I have to think about how it'll affect his glucose levels later in the day.

See you guys in the lagoon, maybe.
 
I'm glad to hear Butternut is still active and doing long walks. His numbers are looking good today.:)

Scoobs used to walk with Theresa and the dogs - up the street, 20 or 30 houses away, then back. People used to say "Hey, there is a cat following you!" Theresa would respond "Oh that's Scoobs, he is our cat and he likes to go walking with us." ...like that is a normal thing in life. Scoobs left us with some great memories. The good kittehs always do. I think many of the neighbors mourned when Scoobs became a spirit, everyone liked seeing him joining the walks.
Duma August 2009b.jpg
 
I'm glad to hear Butternut is still active and doing long walks. His numbers are looking good today.:)

Scoobs used to walk with Theresa and the dogs - up the street, 20 or 30 houses away, then back. People used to say "Hey, there is a cat following you!" Theresa would respond "Oh that's Scoobs, he is our cat and he likes to go walking with us." ...like that is a normal thing in life. Scoobs left us with some great memories. The good kittehs always do. I think many of the neighbors mourned when Scoobs became a spirit, everyone liked seeing him joining the walks.
View attachment 46657

I wish Nutty was that trim! ;)

Years ago I'd go snowshoeing and my dog and cat would follow me through the woods. Zak, the cat, would explore the trees and rock outcrops and when he was tired he'd ride home on my shoulders. Best. Memories. Ever.

+7 in a sec
 
pmps +3=443 and he just licked contraband off a plate. :banghead: I can't trust him..... he's so sneaky. I hope it was just crumbs left behind by another cat. It's 3% but for him it might as well be pancakes n maple syrup.
 
Back
Top