7/27/2018 PHOEBES AMPS 136 +3 68 +6 68 Pmps 93

Status
Not open for further replies.
Are you still using Levemir? I just switched to Levemir this am. I'm wondering if there might be any Changes in his BG today that i should watch for?

Your advice on Levemir would be appreciated. :)
 
Are you still using Levemir? I just switched to Levemir this am. I'm wondering if there might be any Changes in his BG today that i should watch for?

Your advice on Levemir would be appreciated. :)
Yes still using levemir. We just follow the TR protocol and she's here today. .5 units down from 24 2x a day on lantus. The nadir is a little later with Phoebe. That's the only change. Beside the fact she doesn't seem miserable anymore. :) good luck with your furbaby! Head bumps and scritches
 
You're Lucky that Phoebe doesn't bounce into the High #'s
Ravan bounces to Red & Black more now than ever. I thought he's be used to the lower #'s & at least bounce in Yellow or even Pink.
Do you happen to know why we use less Insulin with Levemir? ( I noticed more kitties are on Levemir that have ACRO. Why is that?)
I just checked his BG & it's still high 307.This is so frustrating. He just got diagnosed with stage 2 Kidney disease. I think it's from the constant high BG?

I guess it will take several days till I see if Levemir will make any difference? Do you still increase the dose the same as with Lantus?

Thanks for your help.:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top