Penelope and Mačka
Member Since 2019
Macka seems to be bouncing from yesterday (PMPS was 736).
I was wondering if I should increase to 1.75 tomorrow. It's going to be 7 days on the 1.5 units.
During the week he went into the blues a few times, and I bet more times than I could test (for example yesterday, I am pretty sure he went in the lower 100s). He went under 150 once (141), which is why I am not sure if I should increase the dose or not according to SLGS protocol. He also bounced a lot as usual, and I understand these bouncing are not relevant for a new dose assessment.
I can monitor him tomorrow but I might not be home all day. Same with Monday.
On Tuesday, I have to perfom a curve for the new vet (1 week after starting the steroids for his IBD), so I am a little hesitant.
What should I do? What do you think? Thanks!
I was wondering if I should increase to 1.75 tomorrow. It's going to be 7 days on the 1.5 units.
During the week he went into the blues a few times, and I bet more times than I could test (for example yesterday, I am pretty sure he went in the lower 100s). He went under 150 once (141), which is why I am not sure if I should increase the dose or not according to SLGS protocol. He also bounced a lot as usual, and I understand these bouncing are not relevant for a new dose assessment.
I can monitor him tomorrow but I might not be home all day. Same with Monday.
On Tuesday, I have to perfom a curve for the new vet (1 week after starting the steroids for his IBD), so I am a little hesitant.
What should I do? What do you think? Thanks!
Last edited: