I thought about it, but he stills has a lot of blues, @Wendy&Neko who helps us a lot, mentioned normally we would want to see a bit more greens. There are a couple things I can do to help with that, so as soon as I get a auto feeder will try encourage the green and see if he can hold it. Not sure how the depo works with a dropHe stayed in the normal range when shots were skipped and even had a green nadir after skipping on 7/24. Have you thought about starting an OTJ trial soon?
It doens't last long, especially with the skipped shots in there too.Not sure how the depo works with a drop![]()
That sounds Like a plan, how many meals would you suggest? Would 4 meals a day work?I am wondering if it's time to try a "food trial", where you just feed the mutiple small meals, and see how he does on his own
didn't think about that. I will try it out, it would be great timing if it can be controlled by food as going back to work monday.Maybe he's bouncing?
2.5 hours after last meal Marvin is at 97, will test him again in 30 minutes or an hour. So it does look that food does trigger his own insulin. If the 122 was a bounce, he recovered quickly. Is that how bounces should work in a nearly regulated cat?Worst case, his numbers start rising and you go back on the drop.

Yes I did a few weeks ago, he was at 15.7 pounds on my scale, just now 16.6 pounds. He was still losing weight a few weeks back, I am surprised that he has gained weight since.Out of curiousity, have you weighed him lately? Just wondering what direction he's going.
He is still going down from his food intake earlierHe's much better regulated now.![]()