7/28 China AMPS 85,+4 74,+7 61,PMPS 69,+2.5 56,+4 66,+6.5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

7/27 AMPS 109,+5 61,PMPS 51,+1 52,+2 48,+3.5 68,+6 72,+7.5 75

Yes, it's late, but it's better than nothing!! China's had another amazing day and I tried her with some ground chicken this afternoon and although she wasn't thrilled with it, she ate it!! (with a little Fortiflora sprinkled on)

I'm really hoping I see at least a little bit of weight loss when I re-weigh her Sunday. Been working awfully hard to try to get her moving more and eating less!! As great as her numbers have been lately, I also wonder if I can get this extra blubber off her, she may be able to get on a much lower dose!

Haven't had any internet for most of the afternoon and evening so called AT&T (again):mad: .....Finally got a tech that had some sense tonight!! She says "your modem is dropping a lot of signals" (DUH...that's why I've called 4 times in the last week) and even when she was trying to do her testing, the modem wasn't returning any signal, so she's sending out a repair tech to check the wiring!

I'm sure hoping it's something on the outside of the house...that's their problem...if it's something inside, I have to pay $99 for the tech to fix it

She did suggest I go ahead and keep the modem they're sending me (for $100) but if the tech finds a problem in their lines, I may just cancel it (and send it back). They really don't need any more of my money!!
 
Grrr for lousy internet! Our was terrible until our carrier finally got competition--we switched, but I hear that the old carrier has finally cleaned up their act a bit now too! Hope yours gets better. And keep surfing China!
 
Undependable internet is beyond frustrating. I hope it's their problem, and they get it fixed ASAP.

China, I am sooo jealous of those numbers!! You look AWESOME!!!

Chris, I know you were angling for the Late Condo Queen title, but I got ya! :p
 
Hey...Harvey can be the Late Condo King tonight and China can be the Late Condo Queen!!

At least they'll be together!!

Hopefully he'll surf enough tonight that he'll have a great appy in the morning when it's time to eat w
 
Nice numbers for China. I hope your shoulder is feeling better. I hope they get your internet fixed and it's their problem.
 
Arghhhhhhhhhhhh on the internet problems. Regional phone company bought out our local ISP a couple years ago. Now, everthing stinks. I'm currently limping along on around 7 mbps and I'm capped at 50 GB per month. Almost makes me nostalgic for dial up!

But very good to see China plugging along in those super numbers! Good work.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top