7/28 CRYSTAL AMPS 211 +4.5 207 +7 212 PMPS 261 +3.5 207 +7.5 197

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday's great numbers

All gone a bit pear shaped today after yesterday's brilliant numbers, not sure why, but back stuck in yellow, perhaps a bounce? Gave her an increased 13.5 of R at PMPS, see how she goes this cycle. Perhaps its a case of all good things must come to an end, will try upping the dosage of R to see if it improves her BG levels.

GF has left, had a lovely time with her, she's a cat lover but thinks I'm going above and beyond the call of duty with Crystal ..... I told her my reasoning behind my routine, that basically I don't think she has a great life expectancy due to the untreated acromegaly and I just want her to be as well looked after and comfortable as I can possibly provide for her, it's all I can do until that tough decision arises. I know you will all understand exactly what I mean.

Thinking of Rhiannan today :bighug: and the sad loss of her beautiful Shadow. Vines and wishes to all in need.
 
Glad you had a good time with your GF.
Don't you hate it when you have to explain a course of action. I get really cross when someone tells me they think I am doing too much for Sheba...........I don't tell them how to lead their lives....and it is none of their business what I do with my life.
FWIW I think you are doing a great job with Crystal and it is entirely your business, and other people should keep their opinions to themselves if they disagree. OK off my soapbox!
 
Hi Peg and Bron - I agree, we choose to give our cats the best care we can because they are members of our family and we love them dearly. I know my GF didn't mean to be insensitive but I suppose other people have different priorities. Best to avoid the topic with friends who just don't "get it". Tomorrow afternoon we are invited to friends and I will be popping back home to t/f/s after a couple of hours, no doubt there will be some people there then who will think me a "crazy cat lady" !

Time for bed for me, Crystal's last test was 194, so coming back down.
 
I just want her to be as well looked after and comfortable as I can possibly provide for her, it's all I can do until that tough decision arises. I know you will all understand exactly what I mean.

This choir responds: Absolutely.

I've lost a very close friend who found my commitment to Polly put too many limits on what I could do socially. Well, maybe not such a close friend!

Suki, you're doing great. And you know your girl so well. She is indeed "well looked after."

Marilyn and Polly
 
I agree Suki....best to avoid the subject entirely. I just don't talk about it at all unless asked and then I usually say she is fine thanks. The only people who understand apart from DH are my best friend and my sister and I can mention it to them without feeling I am being judged. They are both cat lovers. I don't think other people realise how hurtful it is when they ridicule, criticise or judge.
I think opinions are best kept to oneself unless asked and even then one needs to tread carefully.
My son calls me a crazy cat lady!
 
133 at AMPS, giving her 12uR. Today is going to be difficult for me to monitor, out this morning for a couple of hours and then again at +10 so erring on a slightly lower dose.

I've lost a very close friend who found my commitment to Polly put too many limits on what I could do socially. Well, maybe not such a close friend!
Sorry to hear that Marilyn, friends are important but good friends are there for you through thick and thin.

best to avoid the subject entirely. I just don't talk about it at all unless asked and then I usually say she is fine thanks.
at least we can talk to our heart's content here and everyone understands. I wear my "CCL" badge with pride if it means giving Crystal every chance.
 
((((Suki)))) The fact that you are here on this forum means that you are a very special person- people who don't "get it", pfffft!!! I only hope those people will have their moment of truth when their health starts failing, would they want someone to put them to sleep? And yes, I wear my "Crazy Cat Lady" badge and hat with pride LOL! :rolleyes: Hugs and scritches to you and Crystal! :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top