7/28 Gus double dip.AMPS 244,+7=71,+10=140,PMPS=112, skip,+6=161

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gussie's mom (GA), Jul 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice slide for Gus today. :D
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  3. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thanks!
     
  4. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Nice! Gus and Osha are surfing buddies again today! :D
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Well look at that! How exciting...surf safely Gussie :D:D
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  6. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you! I have to be out tonight, driving a blind friend to theater, cant skip it, do hoping he doesn't throw me any curves toward the end of the cycle!
    Sending vines to you today....
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice cycle and surf.
     
  8. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you! He seems more comfortable today, walking a bit better too. Fingers crossed he has a nice cycle like yesterday. I will feel ok being out this evening even tho I will only be able to catch a +1 and than will be gone for about 4 hrs when I can't test.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  9. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi question, Gus at +10 was 144 but just now PMPS two hours later is 112!?!
    Is that normal? I have to leave after his +1 shot tonight and can't get back until +5. Will he be in trouble??
    Thank you in advance, I've not seen this with him before do am not sure what it means. Headed to feed him now
     
  10. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Need to know if it's ok to feed and shoot in 5 minutes on schedule
     
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    That's Gus doing a double dip, which is quite common on Lantus. They do a second smaller dip at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main cycle.

    Do you have an autofeeder for Gus?
     
  12. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    No
     
  13. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    What do I do? I have to go and can not come back until late
     
  14. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I can't delay much longer or I won't even get the +1 check done
     
  15. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  16. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I don't seem to have many choices so will feed and hope some shoot advice comes thru before I have to do that and leave
     
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Since you won't be back until late I think I would skip his shot tonight. Pretend it's a fur shot.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  18. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree, I would skip. With an autofeeder you could get a +1 test and load it with high carb food every hour if you needed. Go out and enjoy your evening, Gus will get back on track soon enough.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  19. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  20. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you guys! I would not have done that not knowing I should! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
     
  21. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I even ran the PMPS test three times was always w/in a couple of numbers, even using the other ear! I could not believe that could be! Now I know what it is, thank you! Another Lantus lesson...:bookworm::bookworm:
    Thank you:bighug:
     
  22. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Anxious time. Glad Wendy and Elise could help! This is a great opportunity to gather some information.

    Marilyn and Polly
     
  23. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you. Each new thing brings new panic and sound advice from the members! I feel bad tho as he was doing so well....why it's called a dance I guess!
    Take care. Will run a couple of tests tonite after I get back, and will shoot starting earlier tomorrow morning.
    Thank you again for touching base. Truly appreciated.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page