7/4 Cinco AMPS 261 +4.25 37 +4.75 48 +5.75 53 +6.25 61 +8.25 103 PMPS 226 +1.5 173 +4.5 109 +6.5 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
7/2 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 164
AM+3.75: 48/50
icon_eek.gif

AM+4.25: 56
AM+4.75: 56
AM+5.25: 57
AM+5.75: 70
AM+6.75: 97
PMPS: 138
PM+3: 143
PM+5.25: 135
PM+7: 109

7/3 Recap:
.75 units
AMPS: 153
AM+2.5: 125
AM+3.5: 73
AM+14.25: 179 (skipped PM shot)
AM+17: 226

Last Time at Tricia's House of Chaos

The more things change, the more they remain the same. Despite a skipped shot last night (more on that later), Cinco provided my morning shot of adrenaline when I dragged myself downstairs and tested him at +4.25 37?!!!
icon_eek.gif
icon_e_surprised.gif
Yes, I retested - 38. He wasn't kidding. I's done with this dose, Mama!

We had plans yesterday to meet our wine tasting buddies, Dave and Jean, at a nice little pub in the foothills for lunch, then head over to one of our favorite wineries for some tasting and to pick up some futures we had ordered. Our plans were almost derailed multiple times. When I saw that AM+3.5 I was a little conflicted about whether to leave him. I finally decided to load up Otto with 8% and hope for the best. As we were walking out the door I got a text from Dave that there was a fire on the neighboring property, and they weren't sure they should leave their house, in case they needed to evacuate their kitties and other valuables. We decided to pick up sandwiches and take them to the house, and if the situation had improved, we could go to the winery as planned. If it had worsened, they'd have another vehicle and two more pairs of hands to help them get stuff out. By the time we got there, the fire was mostly contained and they were comfortable with leaving, so we ate our sandwiches and went off to have a lovely time at the winery. It was so nice to get away and relax with good friends. We went to the pub afterwards for a ginger beer and then realized we weren't going to get home in time to t/f/s. :facepalm: We debated our best course on the 2 hour drive home and decided to skip. When we got home I was horrified to find that it was 79 degrees inside (on the ground floor - add 5 or so degrees for upstairs. :eek:). Cinco had only eaten about a third of each portion in the feeder. None of the kitties (except Cinco, of course) wanted to eat. I felt awful. I had closed all the windows and turned on the A/C, as it was supposed to heat up in the afternoon, but somehow it turned itself to heat!!
icon_eek.gif
Not that the heat went on, but the A/C didn't, either. :mad: Our thermostat has an app on my phone that I can use to control it, and it's been acting weird lately. I could just kick myself for not looking at it all day to make sure all was well. It didn't take long to cool the house down - beautiful, cool Delta breezes were blowing. But appies never did fully recover. :(

Minka did not look like she felt well. She was barely nibbling at her breakfast when we left, and I had given her a shot of Ondansetron a little before that. When we got home, both plates I had left her were full, but she had eaten about a tablespoon of baby food. She nibbled at her dinner, so I gave her some Cerenia and some Zyrtec around 10 pm. After that she ate some more baby food. I upped her fluids to 100mls again. More baby food. This morning she was about the same, so I gave her another shot of Ondansetron and some Bupe. She's been eating baby food from a spoon for me, with breaks in between each spoonful, and ate a very small amount of her breakfast. I'm going to add that second 2.5mg of Pred back tonight to see if that helps. @tiffmaxee, I have not given Cypro every day. I was concerned about tummy upset. I may give her some this afternoon if I can't get her to eat more. It makes her so restless, but doesn't really seem to make her eat more.

Sasha's appy is better today, but still not up to full song.

Harvey was not himself last night, either. Not eating - he didn't even clean the bowl when I gave him baby food! I gave him some Ondansetron. I got an e-mail from his IM asking how he was doing and saying the urine culture was negative so far (so I guess they continue growing it?). She seemed to think I was giving him subqs, but she never told me to. She had said she was thinking about it and would let me know. Wires crossed, I guess. I wrote back but don't know when I'll get a response, with the holiday. He started off today the same way, but after his Pepcid seemed better and eventually ate all of his breakfast.

Our friends from Sac that we usually spend Saturday nights with are coming here tonight, and we're going to a local Italian restaurant. I'm relieved not to have to leave the kitties again, but now I have some serious cleaning to do, so I'm outta here. Sorry for not visiting a lot. I'll try to catch up tomorrow.

Our thoughts and prayers are with Wendy and with Steve and Janell after they lost their dear furbabies. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Extra prayers and vine to Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM and Elise's DM.

Happy Independence Day, to all our compatriots.
saluting-us-flag.gif

 
Wow! :D:eek: Congrats on the reduction - looks like Cinco is looking to make up for the attention he didn't get yesterday.

Appy vines for your other 3. We don't have A/C here, and have to do a careful dance of opening and closing windows and curtains to keep things under 80 at night. If we aren't home - it get's hot. :(

Have a great July 4th dinner tonight.
 
Oh my... my stomach was flip flopping for the fire story. We've been thru tw0 major fires /evacuations and I was scared for how the tale would go....

that is a lot of green....

sending a big truckload of appy vines and feel better vines....
I'm with you on how rough it is. I just fed Shadow a can from the closet from 3 years ago.... and it turned out to be 30% carbs.... of course she ate it up.....

Enjoy your evening.....
 
Congrats on the reducie. Cinco sure did let you know what he thought of that dose. Sending appy and feel better vines for Harvey, Minka and Sasha. I'm glad things turned out okay with the fire.
 
Wow Cinco! Way to wake up your mamabean!! I think you've made your point loud and clear though! Enough of that dose!!

Sorry the appies are down today, but it sounds like it got a little warmer than usual in your house today and your kitties seem to prefer cool dining temperatures! Hopefully as it cools off, they'll pick up

Glad the fire ended up being easily contained...as dry as you guys are, I know wildfires are a constant worry. Hopefully nobody will be stupid enough to set off any fireworks! (yeah I know....people can be really stupid, especially when it comes to bright sparkly things)

Cinco! Let's have a nice safe game of Marco/Polo down at the lagoon tonight! ~ China
 
So that's who Purrdy's been hanging out with! Nice that Cinco did that straight after the skip to let you know that it was okay for you to stop and enjoy that ginger beer :)

Damn on the kitty sauna and the appy issues though. Hopefully it was just the heat putting them off and they'll make up for it tonight.

Cinco you should have held off until tonight - there may have been a little leftover lasagne in it for you ;)
 
Thanks for stopping by, Elise, Wendy, Rhiannon, Chris, Carla and Serryn.

Cinco made me happy tonight by not continuing the pattern he'd been following in the evenings lately. He came down nicely on his reduced dose, but he stayed safe, enabling us to not only go to dinner, but to go out again to watch fireworks! Then we came back to the house and played cards, with all the kitties getting lots of attention.

Minka is still not eating cat food. I think I've gotten about 2-2.5 jars of baby food into her today, so at least she's got her calories. I can't believe I ran out again - I just bought nine jars two days ago! DH is going out to the shooting range first thing in the morning, so he's going to stop on the way home and pick up a few jars for me.

Harvey was shunning his cat food, too, but later this evening, as we were playing cards, he started nibbling on it and so far I think he's eaten a little more than half of his, in addition to maybe a jar of baby food. I'm becoming more convinced that he needs fluids, so maybe tomorrow, even if we don't hear from the IM, we'll go ahead and try to give him some - it will be a two person job, for sure! NOT looking forward to it.

Sasha is also not eating much cat food. No problem with the baby food, though. :rolleyes: I think it's a conspiracy among them to get the good stuff.

It cooled off as soon as the sun went down and the wind was downright nippy when we went to watch the fireworks. Kathy and I sat in lawn chairs in the back of the truck, wearing jackets and with blankets on our laps. DH sat in a lawn chair in front of the truck, no jacket. Chuck was a wimp and sat in the cab of the truck! We had fun, though. Love fireworks.

I am going to wind down by playing some games, then off to bed. Hopefully I'll get to visit some condos tomorrow.
 
Tricia, I wouldn't give both Zyrtec and cyproheptadine. That might be making Minka restless. I've only read about using Zyrtec as a appy stimulant but would assume it would have the same side effects as cyproheptadine. If it were me, I would use the one that works the best. Appy vines for all. I know how scary it is when they won't eat willingly. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top