Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
7/2 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 164
AM+3.75: 48/50
AM+4.25: 56
AM+4.75: 56
AM+5.25: 57
AM+5.75: 70
AM+6.75: 97
PMPS: 138
PM+3: 143
PM+5.25: 135
PM+7: 109
7/3 Recap:
.75 units
AMPS: 153
AM+2.5: 125
AM+3.5: 73
AM+14.25: 179 (skipped PM shot)
AM+17: 226
Last Time at Tricia's House of Chaos
The more things change, the more they remain the same. Despite a skipped shot last night (more on that later), Cinco provided my morning shot of adrenaline when I dragged myself downstairs and tested him at +4.25 37?!!!
Yes, I retested - 38. He wasn't kidding. I's done with this dose, Mama!
We had plans yesterday to meet our wine tasting buddies, Dave and Jean, at a nice little pub in the foothills for lunch, then head over to one of our favorite wineries for some tasting and to pick up some futures we had ordered. Our plans were almost derailed multiple times. When I saw that AM+3.5 I was a little conflicted about whether to leave him. I finally decided to load up Otto with 8% and hope for the best. As we were walking out the door I got a text from Dave that there was a fire on the neighboring property, and they weren't sure they should leave their house, in case they needed to evacuate their kitties and other valuables. We decided to pick up sandwiches and take them to the house, and if the situation had improved, we could go to the winery as planned. If it had worsened, they'd have another vehicle and two more pairs of hands to help them get stuff out. By the time we got there, the fire was mostly contained and they were comfortable with leaving, so we ate our sandwiches and went off to have a lovely time at the winery. It was so nice to get away and relax with good friends. We went to the pub afterwards for a ginger beer and then realized we weren't going to get home in time to t/f/s.
We debated our best course on the 2 hour drive home and decided to skip. When we got home I was horrified to find that it was 79 degrees inside (on the ground floor - add 5 or so degrees for upstairs.
). Cinco had only eaten about a third of each portion in the feeder. None of the kitties (except Cinco, of course) wanted to eat. I felt awful. I had closed all the windows and turned on the A/C, as it was supposed to heat up in the afternoon, but somehow it turned itself to heat!!
Not that the heat went on, but the A/C didn't, either.
Our thermostat has an app on my phone that I can use to control it, and it's been acting weird lately. I could just kick myself for not looking at it all day to make sure all was well. It didn't take long to cool the house down - beautiful, cool Delta breezes were blowing. But appies never did fully recover. 
Minka did not look like she felt well. She was barely nibbling at her breakfast when we left, and I had given her a shot of Ondansetron a little before that. When we got home, both plates I had left her were full, but she had eaten about a tablespoon of baby food. She nibbled at her dinner, so I gave her some Cerenia and some Zyrtec around 10 pm. After that she ate some more baby food. I upped her fluids to 100mls again. More baby food. This morning she was about the same, so I gave her another shot of Ondansetron and some Bupe. She's been eating baby food from a spoon for me, with breaks in between each spoonful, and ate a very small amount of her breakfast. I'm going to add that second 2.5mg of Pred back tonight to see if that helps. @tiffmaxee, I have not given Cypro every day. I was concerned about tummy upset. I may give her some this afternoon if I can't get her to eat more. It makes her so restless, but doesn't really seem to make her eat more.
Sasha's appy is better today, but still not up to full song.
Harvey was not himself last night, either. Not eating - he didn't even clean the bowl when I gave him baby food! I gave him some Ondansetron. I got an e-mail from his IM asking how he was doing and saying the urine culture was negative so far (so I guess they continue growing it?). She seemed to think I was giving him subqs, but she never told me to. She had said she was thinking about it and would let me know. Wires crossed, I guess. I wrote back but don't know when I'll get a response, with the holiday. He started off today the same way, but after his Pepcid seemed better and eventually ate all of his breakfast.
Our friends from Sac that we usually spend Saturday nights with are coming here tonight, and we're going to a local Italian restaurant. I'm relieved not to have to leave the kitties again, but now I have some serious cleaning to do, so I'm outta here. Sorry for not visiting a lot. I'll try to catch up tomorrow.
Our thoughts and prayers are with Wendy and with Steve and Janell after they lost their dear furbabies.


Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Extra prayers and vine to Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM and Elise's DM.
Happy Independence Day, to all our compatriots.
.75 units bid
AMPS: 164
AM+3.75: 48/50
AM+4.25: 56
AM+4.75: 56
AM+5.25: 57
AM+5.75: 70
AM+6.75: 97
PMPS: 138
PM+3: 143
PM+5.25: 135
PM+7: 109
7/3 Recap:
.75 units
AMPS: 153
AM+2.5: 125
AM+3.5: 73
AM+14.25: 179 (skipped PM shot)
AM+17: 226
Last Time at Tricia's House of Chaos
The more things change, the more they remain the same. Despite a skipped shot last night (more on that later), Cinco provided my morning shot of adrenaline when I dragged myself downstairs and tested him at +4.25 37?!!!
We had plans yesterday to meet our wine tasting buddies, Dave and Jean, at a nice little pub in the foothills for lunch, then head over to one of our favorite wineries for some tasting and to pick up some futures we had ordered. Our plans were almost derailed multiple times. When I saw that AM+3.5 I was a little conflicted about whether to leave him. I finally decided to load up Otto with 8% and hope for the best. As we were walking out the door I got a text from Dave that there was a fire on the neighboring property, and they weren't sure they should leave their house, in case they needed to evacuate their kitties and other valuables. We decided to pick up sandwiches and take them to the house, and if the situation had improved, we could go to the winery as planned. If it had worsened, they'd have another vehicle and two more pairs of hands to help them get stuff out. By the time we got there, the fire was mostly contained and they were comfortable with leaving, so we ate our sandwiches and went off to have a lovely time at the winery. It was so nice to get away and relax with good friends. We went to the pub afterwards for a ginger beer and then realized we weren't going to get home in time to t/f/s.
We debated our best course on the 2 hour drive home and decided to skip. When we got home I was horrified to find that it was 79 degrees inside (on the ground floor - add 5 or so degrees for upstairs. Minka did not look like she felt well. She was barely nibbling at her breakfast when we left, and I had given her a shot of Ondansetron a little before that. When we got home, both plates I had left her were full, but she had eaten about a tablespoon of baby food. She nibbled at her dinner, so I gave her some Cerenia and some Zyrtec around 10 pm. After that she ate some more baby food. I upped her fluids to 100mls again. More baby food. This morning she was about the same, so I gave her another shot of Ondansetron and some Bupe. She's been eating baby food from a spoon for me, with breaks in between each spoonful, and ate a very small amount of her breakfast. I'm going to add that second 2.5mg of Pred back tonight to see if that helps. @tiffmaxee, I have not given Cypro every day. I was concerned about tummy upset. I may give her some this afternoon if I can't get her to eat more. It makes her so restless, but doesn't really seem to make her eat more.
Sasha's appy is better today, but still not up to full song.
Harvey was not himself last night, either. Not eating - he didn't even clean the bowl when I gave him baby food! I gave him some Ondansetron. I got an e-mail from his IM asking how he was doing and saying the urine culture was negative so far (so I guess they continue growing it?). She seemed to think I was giving him subqs, but she never told me to. She had said she was thinking about it and would let me know. Wires crossed, I guess. I wrote back but don't know when I'll get a response, with the holiday. He started off today the same way, but after his Pepcid seemed better and eventually ate all of his breakfast.
Our friends from Sac that we usually spend Saturday nights with are coming here tonight, and we're going to a local Italian restaurant. I'm relieved not to have to leave the kitties again, but now I have some serious cleaning to do, so I'm outta here. Sorry for not visiting a lot. I'll try to catch up tomorrow.
Our thoughts and prayers are with Wendy and with Steve and Janell after they lost their dear furbabies.



Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Extra prayers and vine to Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM and Elise's DM.Happy Independence Day, to all our compatriots.