purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Recap
AMPS 140 +3 94
+6 88
PMPS 139 +2.5 122 +4 121
This is the 4th cycle since Purrdy's last reduction and with that drop at +3 I'm expecting that he'll probably drop under 50 again this cycle.
I am wondering if I should reduce again if he does? I'm happy not to, I thought it was 6 cycles I should wait (unless under 40 etc), but I read somewhere here yesterday someone saying it was 3 cycles after a reduction that it wasn't recommended to reduce again.
I'm also wondering if that yellow he threw me this morning is an indicator that I should reduce if he goes under 50. Sounds odd you say - if you look back to just before he came over on 6/20 he had started throwing up quite a few yellows and even his first pink (very odd for him). Then he got two heavily reduced doses for travel and bang started earning reductions, Other than tonight he's only had one yellow for me and that was a couple of cycles before he earned a reduction too.
On the other hand, generally I'd want to see a kitty a lot more green before taking close reductions, on the other other hand at 5 units I guess he's still considered high dose - should that be taken into account too? As you can see I'm a little unsure about the best thing to do!
I don't want to chance ruining his run by rushing reductions, I know I can always go back up but he's only here for a limited time and Mum would not be able to cope with the last few weeks without skipping so if, per chance, anti jinx etc, he is having a try for remission I don't have time to mess around. I only want to take it if people consider that it's the right thing to do in his circumstances
Recap
AMPS 140 +3 94
PMPS 139 +2.5 122 +4 121
This is the 4th cycle since Purrdy's last reduction and with that drop at +3 I'm expecting that he'll probably drop under 50 again this cycle.
I am wondering if I should reduce again if he does? I'm happy not to, I thought it was 6 cycles I should wait (unless under 40 etc), but I read somewhere here yesterday someone saying it was 3 cycles after a reduction that it wasn't recommended to reduce again.
I'm also wondering if that yellow he threw me this morning is an indicator that I should reduce if he goes under 50. Sounds odd you say - if you look back to just before he came over on 6/20 he had started throwing up quite a few yellows and even his first pink (very odd for him). Then he got two heavily reduced doses for travel and bang started earning reductions, Other than tonight he's only had one yellow for me and that was a couple of cycles before he earned a reduction too.
On the other hand, generally I'd want to see a kitty a lot more green before taking close reductions, on the other other hand at 5 units I guess he's still considered high dose - should that be taken into account too? As you can see I'm a little unsure about the best thing to do!
I don't want to chance ruining his run by rushing reductions, I know I can always go back up but he's only here for a limited time and Mum would not be able to cope with the last few weeks without skipping so if, per chance, anti jinx etc, he is having a try for remission I don't have time to mess around. I only want to take it if people consider that it's the right thing to do in his circumstances

