8/12 Yoyo AMPS 134,+2 111,+4 84,+7 90,PMPS 83,+1 112,+2 97,+3 73,+4 70,+9 82

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Debra and Yoyo, Aug 12, 2019.

  1. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
  2. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Nice greens for Yoyo yesterday, hope for some more today!
    Have a nice Monday Debra!
     
  3. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Have a great day Debra and Yoyo! :)
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start. I hope you see more green today.
     
  5. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Hope the increase helps bring Leo lower safe numbers.

    Hope you're off to a good start for the week :)
     
  6. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Thanks Debra! We're going to take it a little slow and see what happens. I was leery of increasing a whole .25 so I just did half that, lol.
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  7. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Tina wants to send love to Yoyo and say he's looking real good!
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  8. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    I hope Tina is feeling better and glad to hear that your vet appointment went well.

    My kitty, Yoyo, is hyperthyroid. I wish that I had done the radiation treatment when he was diagnosed several years ago. My vet mentioned it but also mentioned to give medication. So I chose the medication route not knowing the side effects.

    Tina is an adorable kitty and I hope you find all the answers to your questions :bighug:
     
  9. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    You are so kind, thank you.

    Tina is going to be and do well. No other option. Just better and better (I hope).

    I knew a very sweet kitty with 3 legs and Yoyo touches my heart, he is more than just a beautiful face! They can do very well and teach us a few things. I've also known several cats who did fine with pills long term. One I knew the best lived to 20. I wish you didn't have regrets:) but I understand questioning ourselves. Too easy to do!
     
  10. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’m glad to see those greens. While I think he’s got a little room for improvement, honestly, I’d continue to hold the dose for now because I know you need the rest. However, if while I’m gone, you see less green than he has now or you start to see nadirs habitually in the 90-100 range with more blue, I’d consider increasing as long as you feel you can monitor.

    But, for now, he’s doing well enough for you to hold the dose a bit longer. Let’s hope he’s just taking a quick vacation and will get back to pumping out a bit more green.
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  11. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    I agree ;)
     
  12. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    @Debra and Yoyo
    I’m not questioning with :woot: or :eek:, just curious (I know there is a reason ;))... why have you had Yoyo on same dose for sooooo many days?
    Thanks :)
     
  13. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    He has green days and then he bounces. I'm comfortable with this dose,he is under control and I feel he is doing good.
    Marje @Marje and Gracie has suggested that I could increase his dose to get lower nadir's, but being sleep deprived as I am, I'm just giving it some more time. As long as he has green days and his body has time to heal, I feel all is well.
    Am I doing something wrong regarding TR?
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  14. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    I'm new here and love your numbers from today. I hope for some like these some day!
     
  15. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Another nice green day for Yoyo!
     
  16. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Absolutely not! You are doing nothing wrong.

    If you read Tilly’s, you’ll find it states that the “holding the dose” phase can last a long time. In Yoyo’s case, he’s getting good nadirs so Debra doesn’t have to increase. He’s not earned a reduction.

    In the past, I’ve seen members hold a good dose for months.
     
  17. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Welcome to the Family!!

    This is the best place to find answers to any of your questions that may come up.

    I wish you success and good health to your kitty LT.

    With a little time, you will see LT's numbers improve.
    Remember, never be afraid to ask a question. There are wonderful members on this board with lots of experience and they can answer all your questions and are here to support you and LT.
    :bighug:
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  18. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Thank you!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  19. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    I hope they keep coming but I could have done without this morning''s reading of 53@AMPS.

    This is the first time that I ever gave Yo his insulin at such a low number. I usually wait about an hour until he comes up, but I know it is safe at 53 so I gave him his insulin on time. He's low now, but I am watching and feeding accordingly.

    Hope Scooter is doing well, I didn't see his SS for today. Wishing him and you to always be well:bighug::bighug:
     
    Jill & Scooter likes this.

Share This Page