? 8/13 Scooter AMPS 71, +1 99, +7 122

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jill & Scooter, Aug 13, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-11-scooter-amps-70-still-green.200991/
    I shot Scooters full dose this morning, but added a teaspoon of MC to each of his snacks since I have to work today. Raced home on lunch to get a + 7.... maybe I shouldn't have given him quite as much MC. My thinking on this is, when possible, better to shoot a full dose and boost with carbs than disrupt the depot with a BCS or no shot? ( I'm talking about when I have to work, if I was home I wouldn't give carbs until necessary.)

    Scooter has been on this dose for 10 cycles. I'm thinking I should just hold this dose??? Not really room to increase.....I don't think, and he hasn't earned a decrease.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree, I wouldn't increase anymore. Looking good Scooter! :D

    How is Scooter feeling/doing in these nice numbers?
     
  3. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Scooter seems to be feeling very good with his lower numbers. The first few times he hit the lower numbers he seemed a bit droopy, but he seems to have gotten used to them now.
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page