? 8/14 Ming PMPS = 173, +2 = 149, +4 = 56, +6 = 40 hold dose?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Crista & Ming, Aug 14, 2019.

  1. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-13-ming-amps-266-4-212-7-122.218091/

    AUGUST 14
    PMPS = 173
    +2 = 149

    Looks like an active cycle! I can only ever post at night when I'm working.

    I wonder if I should take 0.25 reductions if Ming goes under 40 again. He doesn't hold the reductions very well (except about a month ago before the Libre was placed).

    BUT!

    He's also on a reduced dose of pred: every other day.

    Thoughts?

    (I'm betting most of you will say safer is better :p)
     
  2. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +4 = 56

    Ming just loves to keep me awake!

    Fed 1/4 can of FF + 1 bead of honey.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Interesting cycle for a non pred night.:eek::D Think this might be a hint of things to come? I might save the 0.25 unit reduction experiment until pred is done and dusted. And yeah, safety is always our first concern. ;)
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  4. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    That looks like quite an unexpected number Ming! He must be craving extra attention tonight.
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  5. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +5 = 67

    Ok best to save the reduction plan until after the pred is done :)

    Yes he is!
     
  6. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Ming looking good in dark green.
     
  7. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +6 = 40

    Oh Ming... we’re right on 40. Should I hold the dose or reduce?
     
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If you didn't have any trouble getting him to come back up, I'd hold the dose as long as you can monitor tomorrow and see what he does.
     
    Crista & Ming and Bellasmom like this.

Share This Page