8/15 Muffin AMPS 167 +2 79 +3 39 +4.5 90 +5.5 112 +7 163 PMPS 266 +3 247 +7 213

Status
Not open for further replies.
That's a very nice start today, but you still aren't seeing green after 7 days on this dose. I think you are OK to increase to 2.5 units, as long as she doesn't give you a green today. When following TR, you wouldn't have held this dose any more than 5 days or 10 cycles.
 
I'm concerned about increasing her dose any more until we can get a dental done. I know the protocol says otherwise. If she holds in blue for a while do you think that would hurt her? The vet wants us to hold for 7-14 days which is a long time but it's odd that she is starting to come down after so long on this dose.
 
If you were doing SLGS, they say to do a curve every 7 days, either every 2 hours for 12 hours or every 3 hours for 18 hours. However, you are doing TR so you are doing many spot checks so curves aren't necessary with TR.
 
At least up to 62 after gravy and testing in 20. Hopefully holds on to good greens!
The gravy effect is very short lived. Muffin may need a little bit of regular, non gravy LC to keep her in the nice greens, like in the 60s. It is early in her cycle- she will lower more down the road.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top