8/26 Sebastian AMPS 310 +2 354 +6 311 +9 284 PMPS 258 +2 303

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 310, B-0HB 0.6, 12lbs 1oz. Don't like the purple start but everything else looks normal.

Fasting starts at midnight tonight and I drop him off at +1 tomorrow morning. Plan is no bupe in the morning and only a half dose of insulin.
 
Vetty vines for Sebastian’s appointment tomorrow. So glad you were able to get him in so soon!

Come down from the trees Sebastian!
 
PMPS 258, 11lbs 12.5oz, B-0HB 1.0. Not a super big fan of that weight loss. And I really hate these fasting events, so stressful. At least his BG is high enough this time that I'm not really worried about a hypo event. He gets all the special foods he wants tonight though.
 
Paws crossed for a successful dental. Nice idea to spoil him a little tonight, I did the same before anesthesia.
 
Nice idea to spoil him a little tonight, I did the same before anesthesia.
And, like a true cat, he switched it up on me. I put out the Stella & Chewy's Rabbit, which is super expensive so I use it sparingly, and he normally loves it. Barely touched it. But I put out the Darwin's Lamb that he's been eating a lot of lately and he chowed down.

Little guy never wants to make it easy and it's because he knows he's worth it. Just can't say no to that face
KfUwgoZ.jpg
 
303@+2. Was hoping he'd be lower. I might not do the half dose in the morning. I'll play it by ear and see where he's at before I bring him in. I think <200 I'll go with a decreased dose, otherwise full dose and then just deal with any "better teeth" dips as normal.
 
And, like a true cat, he switched it up on me. I put out the Stella & Chewy's Rabbit, which is super expensive so I use it sparingly, and he normally loves it. Barely touched it. But I put out the Darwin's Lamb that he's been eating a lot of lately and he chowed down.

Little guy never wants to make it easy and it's because he knows he's worth it. Just can't say no to that face
KfUwgoZ.jpg
BABYYYYY!! What a handsome boy!!!
 
Back
Top