8/27/18 Olive AMPS 276; +4=203; PMPS 268; +6=143

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, Aug 27, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday

    First, next week 9/5/18 PMPS needs to be 2 hrs early. We will be gone for hours (public hearing on waste station).
    So can move times by 30 minuted, (15 min out of question)
    Give token dose (1/2)
    Skip (might be best, but don't really want to mess up progress)

    So weigh in everyone.

    Wishing vines to @Amanda & Shmee for favorable outcome. Glad they arrived safely.

    Olive enjoyed the Sturgeon Moon Party last night. This is her this morning. I don't know how much moontinis she had but she must have really liked them.
     
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    It's not letting me put photo above.
    IMG_20180827_095909.jpg
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2018
  3. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    That is a beautiful fuzzy tummy!

    I would be tempted to give the BCS. At least it is something.
     
  4. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I also think the BCS would be the best option. You will have to see what Olive is doing with the dose the couple days beforehand.
     
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    When I give Boomer a reduced dose or a NS, the depot kicks in and his BG drops anyways. So if both DH and I are going to be away I have to reduce Boomer's dose a couple of days in advance, to let the depot drain, then I do a N/S. How does Olive react when you don't give a shot?
     
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Her BG sky rockets. It only happened once when I apparently forgot to push the plunger. I know I inserted needle but then I found it on counter with insulin still in it. This was quite some time ago.

    Right now her day cycle is ok. It's her night cycle that's questionable. She likes the night swims lately.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    How adorable. I'd try to give some insulin, even if it's a BCS.
     
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh sending lots of belly rubs!
     
  9. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    She's such a pretty girl! :bighug:
     
  10. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Olive Looks SOOO content :D I didn't realize she's Gray In the other photo she looks tan?
     
  11. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Belly is creme color. Body is mostly grey with beige, red mixed in. Her head is multi with stripes. Vets say she's muted tabby. This is more her true color. She blends into any background and of course lighting makes a difference.
    20180710_080306.jpg
     
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    She has beautiful markings on her face, white muzzle & lite color around her eyes . She has an "Intelligent" look about her!
    When my 2 boys were young i used to make up fun stories about cats coming from a different planet & how smart they really were! Sometimes I wonder? ;) :)
     
  13. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    OMG! She's so cuddly and adorable!!!
     
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Personally I would start moving her shot time up several days earlier. Over 4 days you can make up the time so you are shooting 2 hours earlier. Or take even longer and move it up slower. Then the morning after you can go back to regular shot at what would be +14, or decide to move it back slowly. I had to move Neko's shot a lot, and found the slow moving didn't impact her numbers much.

    Cute fluffball!
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  15. Manu & Porto

    Manu & Porto Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    :kiss::kiss: So adorable!!
     
  16. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Okay. So on 9/2 she will get shot start 30 minutes early. Each following day will be 30 minutes early. That means all the meals have to change also. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

    And all because of garbage, literally.
     
  17. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page