8/6 Oscar AMPS 85, +2 67, 66, +3 106, +6 90, +11 82

Yesterday

AMPS 85, so I popped into work and set myself up to work from home. Was home for +1@85 now +2@67, fed lc/mc and will test in 30.

He went down to 66, earned a reduction, and I gave him a scoop of hc, scoop of mc, and a drop of honey to bring him back up. He's 106@ +3 and snoozing.
I will continue working from home for now - have a meeting this afternoon but it won't take more than 30 minutes so we should be all good. Think I am going to pick up a wet can for Mona, she's been a good patient girl now that we are a month in.
 
Thanks everyone! These low preshots have got me really on edge, but I'm liking this progress! This is why we're here.

Have to take Mona to the vet tomorrow, so hopefully the vet approves of his progress too :D
 
Okay so we're here 1hr from PS and Oscar is down to 82 (AT2). I was already planning to reduce to 1.5, but is this enough? Everytime hes had PS numbers like this he drops below 68. If hes up at PS I won't be hesitant, just trying to get ahead of it.

FWIW tomorrow I will have to be at work, can still pop in to test at +3 and +6, but sticking around to boost him won't be possible.
 
There have been some close reductions. You could be seeing some effect of those larger depots. I would stick with the 1.5 unit dose.
 
Back
Top