8/9 China AMPS 79,+4 67,+9 66, PMPS 71,+3 71,+7.5 68

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chris & China (GA), Aug 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Yesterday's condo

    Woo Hoo!! I'm one happy mama!!

    I like these numbers so much better!!

    This is the China I know so well :D:D:D:D:D

    I think I'm going to call and see if I can get into the doctor sooner than my "scheduled" follow-up....I've been on this stupid Lasix for almost 3 weeks and while my ankles aren't as swollen as they were, I am getting more SOB and I don't like it.

    Been trying to get an appointment for a specialist, but the two that come the most highly recommended don't have any openings through March 2019 :arghh:

    Oh well....getting old ain't for wimps
     
    Susan&Felix(GA) and Sonia & Leo like this.
  2. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    March 2019 !? Waiting lists suck big-time.
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  3. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    So true, getting old ain't for any wimps at all. Those doctors must be pretty good to be booked thru March 2019. That's nuts.

    Good to see China's numbers. The epitome of a perfect spreadsheet.

    Leo had an "almost hypo" today, for no good reason at all (57 on Alphatrak2). He got a couple of dog kibbles - which he loves, then some FF Chicken and Liver.

    Nearly identical doses since 7/27. My bouncy little boy. If he gets stable for another few days I'll increase his PM dose to 2.0 plus a smidge to get more blue PMPS numbers. We think those PMPS+9 values are mostly food influenced since we free feed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2018
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  4. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Mercy, Chris :woot: Sending prayers you can find good doctor MUCH sooner :) Miss China does look fabo though :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice surfing for China. I hope you can get into the doctor sooner. Sending prayers.
     
  6. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    :D:D:D.......great numbers for China today!!
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    2019 wow. What if it's an urgent need do have to go to ER? They must have some time each day set aside for their patients no?
     
  8. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    There are lots of cardiologists around.....the 2 that I was hoping for just came very highly recommended by someone here that knows people who know people

    I'm sure they have time set aside for "established" patients.....it's new patients that always have the hardest time
     
  9. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Meh!
     
  10. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Well phoo about the wait time to see the "best" cardiologists! Can you get in to see #3?

    China, keep giving mama those low-stress numbers. She doesn't need any extra worries.
     
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Tricia stole the words right out of my mouth, to see # 3 sooner and keep the appointment with the cardiologist that came highly recommended and see how the results of the 2 appointments line up with each other. Maybe being seen sooner will give you some good new and hold you over .......JMHO.

    ETA: Even if you get in to #3 in the next month, your scheduled appointment is 6 months later and that would probably be time to go again.

    Nice numbers China. Bubba has enjoyed being on patrol with you this summer. :D
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2018
    Reason for edit: ETA
  12. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Nice surfing numbers China!
     
  13. Laura and Gremlin (GA)

    Laura and Gremlin (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Great numbers China!!

    I'm hearing you about the wait for specialists. I've got an 8 month wait for one of mine. My son's was a 6 month wait but fortunately we got in on a cancellation. Best of luck!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page