8/9 Loudogg AMPS 56 +1.5 75 +3 60 +4 87 +6 98 +9 137 PMPS 164 +3 173 +5 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
August 8, 2018 Condo

Morning all,
After all the excitement yesterday and Lou flashing his patented green-eye stare when I'm petting Bella, he woke me up this morning with head butts and purrs (Happy Birthday to me indeed). So he seemed to be acting normally, but then his "newest" thing today is hissing at Bella if she's near him. He's not a hisser, Bella is. Ugh, these cats. :banghead: :p If I've said it once, I'll say it a million times: who needs kids when you have cats?? :facepalm: Haha. I'll admit I'm slightly nervous to shoot the 56 this morning, since he does have a tendency to go down before leveling out for the cycle. I'll be home today so I'll test, hope for the best, and be prepared to direct as needed.

Bella's doing as well as can be expected this morning. She only seems confused by Lou's literal hissy fit. I'll have to figure out how to pill her (hopefully it will be successful) in an hour or two. Wish me luck!

I hope you all have a wonderful day today! I'll be thinking about @Squalliesmom today! I am hoping the US goes well!
 
Happy Birthday! :bighug: :kiss::bighug:Remember No Guts, No Glory! Translated...you're shooting the nadir not this number...I have to chant that to myself when I shoot low...scares the bejez out of me...:eek::eek:
Looks like Lou decided to give you a little comfort - that 75 at 2+ looks so good on him. :D:D Tell him to hollar out to Luci - she went to the moon this morning...and is frantically making her way to the lagoon (I think)...she's dropped nearly 200 points by 2+. :rolleyes: Girl does nothing slowly...just like her personality...she loves to rip/roar!:facepalm:

Tell Lou no hissing as his sister! :mad: He has other things to worry about - like staying on that surfboard today!:D:D:D
 
Did anyone ever award you one of these? :D
boshand.gif

Well done mommabean. Shoot low to stay low. And happy birthday too. :woot:
 
Did anyone ever award you one of these? :D
boshand.gif

Well done mommabean. Shoot low to stay low. And happy birthday too. :woot:
No actually! Thank you! I'm so excited! :cool::D

And thank you so much everyone for all the birthday wishes! Lou has still been hiding and sulking all day, so I feel like he helped keep his BGs at higher levels. Not that I'm complaining really. He's not my favorite person when he sulks like this, the big baby. :p
 
gtquWepGaAvmuYSmO6hy68PTXovUSWQwUa9CG-YB9v_jjfeht9eMuLUNhJoYQJpSaZNhbp-Nay27Ql6PBkZjqDpei6yRiORh2XRr6UqwWH6Byy_S8-7XS47aFe6PrP2odoI-IgAS


:smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:

Glad Lou surfed safely today!
Did you get your harness yet? I got mine today and it was a little too big, so I think your medium will fit Lou nicely! I am sending mine back for that size.
 
gtquWepGaAvmuYSmO6hy68PTXovUSWQwUa9CG-YB9v_jjfeht9eMuLUNhJoYQJpSaZNhbp-Nay27Ql6PBkZjqDpei6yRiORh2XRr6UqwWH6Byy_S8-7XS47aFe6PrP2odoI-IgAS


:smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:

Glad Lou surfed safely today!
Did you get your harness yet? I got mine today and it was a little too big, so I think your medium will fit Lou nicely! I am sending mine back for that size.
Thank you!! I did! Lou's been a turd, hiding all day again. :mad: So I figured if he was crabby already, now was a great time to try the harness on, haha. (He's one that acts like he's dying when wearing any type of collar or harness.) At first I thought it would be too small, but it's actually perfect! :cat:

^^ omygosh I did not realize that photo was going to be so big! :cat::rolleyes:
I love it!! The first thing I saw when I scrolled down was the shades, and then the cat materialized. :cool: But the too big picture thing happens to me ALL the time.
 
So we decided to take Lou with us to Caleb's family farm this weekend firstly because I'm not sure I could trust boarding him somewhere, and I didn't want to lose his progress by skipping doses. I just was thinking about his dose for the weekend, especially for the trip (it's about 5 hours). Do you think I should keep him at the 3.5u for tomorrow/the weekend? Or do you think I should err on the side of caution and lower him to 3.25u? Or would you suggest lowering him even more?

I am thinking I should probably stay safe and lower him, although he's stressing himself out enough that I wonder if he'd be fine at his current dose. I would appreciate any thoughts or suggestions!!!
 
Yes I would reduce and I would start the reduction at least three cycles before travel day, to deplete the depot. Last thing you want is a below 50's event while on the road. Been on the road with a diving cat and no place to pull over due to 1) pullouts closed for some unknown reason and later on the same trip 2) fire on the median due to an idiot smoker causing traffic jams. You never know what will happen in traffic. Reducing a few cycles before you go might help you decide it it's a low enough reduction. You do want to have fun while there. It's only a weekend, Lou will recover the reduction,
 
Yes I would reduce and I would start the reduction at least three cycles before travel day, to deplete the depot. Last thing you want is a below 50's event while on the road. Been on the road with a diving cat and no place to pull over due to 1) pullouts closed for some unknown reason and later on the same trip 2) fire on the median due to an idiot smoker causing traffic jams. You never know what will happen in traffic. Reducing a few cycles before you go might help you decide it it's a low enough reduction. You do want to have fun while there. It's only a weekend, Lou will recover the reduction,
:facepalm::facepalm::banghead::banghead: Oh shoot. I didn't even think about the depot. :nailbiting: The original plan was to leave tomorrow afternoon. With Bella, we were toying with the possibility of leaving Saturday morning. Ugh! Over 2 months on this insulin and apparently I still can't remember the basics. :facepalm:
 
In that case, do a bit of a larger BCS tomorrow morning, to interrupt the depot. Go easy on yourself. :bighug: You don't have a lot of data on how long the depot lasts after a reduction with Lou.
 
Okay, after talking it over with Caleb and reviewing Pig's spreadsheet (obviously we know there's a big difference in dosing amounts, but we were just trying to get an idea of where she started. Pig's SS was the only one I knew of the top of my head that had BCS doses), we decided to do a BCS of 2.0u tomorrow morning, and dose 3.0u through the weekend until we get home. Do you think that sounds like a decent plan? I figured both 3.5u and 3.25u had the chance to bring him low, so 3.0u could be low enough so that I don't need to worry too much. If I change that, could i just up him back to 3.5 when we get home, or should I go slower?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top