9/19 Titan AMPS 552, +4 516, PMPS 415, +3 346, +5 379

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyTitan (GA)

Member Since 2017
Titan 9/18
Good morning to the land of L&L, we had a good day yesterday starting out in a flat Red zone then the evening produced Titans first yellows on the SS which made dad happy and we got some extra tests done late into the night. This morn I believe it was a bounce right back to Mr Black, 300 pt gain in 5 hours. It was tyme for his increase in dosage from 7.5 to 8 this morning on our fast track cycles , I was okay with the .5u increase seeing how he bottomed out at 253 last night. My question is should I slow down the fast track to 6 cycles (or longer) now that he has shown he can get to the yellows and give the bounces tyme to work out on a dosage increase. Plus I'll be looking at his nadirs closer and using .25 increases where warranted. Any thoughts?? Thanks and peace to all kitties, civvies and beans.
 
What a great run of yellows last night, sorry about the bounce. I think the next few cycles will give you an indication of where to go next, but let's wait until the experts weight in ;)
 
Congrats on the yellow...good work Titan! :woot::woot: I might start holding the dose 6 cycles until you see blue. Once you see blue we'll likely have you hold the dose a few extra cycles. I think continuing with the .5u increases unless otherwise warranted is the best for Titan. Green is the goal and getting him to spend most of the time under the renal threshold is where you want him to be.
 
I agree, I would hold for 6 cycles now to let the depot catch up. The dose increases will be 0.5 units for now, but move to 1.0 unit increments when/if you reach 10 units. Note for any lurkers, this advice is for Titan only, who has been diagnosed with acromegaly.

How did Titan act when he was in yellow? Unfamiliar terrritory for him. But not for long!
 
Headed down all day even with a trip to the vet office. PMPS lower than yesterday so this evenings color will be.........:nailbiting:. Place your bets, take a spin on the wheel of Titan :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top