9/21 Cinco AMPS 235 +4.25 243 +6 236 +9 213 PMPS 218

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
9/20 Recap:
.5 units bid
AMPS: 291/247
AM+4: 117
AM+6: 162
PMPS: 301
PM+3: 273
PM+7: 236

Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos

WTH is going on here???? This is SO frustrating. With the trauma of radiation looming day after tomorrow, I'm wondering if he'll ever get back on track. :arghh: I really don't want to increase his dose, since he won't be getting any mid-cycle meals during the day while he's being treated. I guess I just have to get out my patience pants and tough it out. :( Those of you with cats hitting pink and even red frequently probably think I'm a bit of a whiner. Guilty as charged. :oops:

On a happier note, Minka's appy is approaching happy. She ate her entire breakfast over the course of about 90 minutes. She had another helping an hour after that. She had about 1/4 jar of baby food with fluids. She looks like she feels better. :) I feel better, too.

Sasha's new normal seems to be starting slow, then gobbling. Again today she ate about half her breakfast, then came back and finished it some time later. A snack that was presented around noon disappeared promptly. This all works just fine for me. As long as she's eating! And she has enough food in her belly when it's time for her meds.

Harvey Hoover is still doing his thing. When he hears a spoon touch his dish, he comes flying in from wherever he was relaxing to scarf it all down. I'm gonna ride this wave as long as I can. He's just past 7 months post diagnosis, and I was told the median survival time is "up to one year". Since he's not showing any signs of declining healthy (anti-jinx), I'm cautiously optimistic that he's going to be in the half that exceeds the median time. I'll just treasure every day, as long as he's being his normal, sweet, obnoxious self.

Another hot day here in Northern CA. We are supposed to get two days of "cooler" weather (80s, as opposed to current 90s), then some more 90s (but lower than today's 98), then more "cool" days, etc. I think summer is bidding a slow, lingering goodbye. I hate long goodbyes. Don't let the door hit you on the way out, hot weather! :p

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.

 
Those yellows can be frustrating after blues and greens. I think I'd hold the dose until you see how his treatment goes. I'm glad Minka is eating today. I'm glad Sasha and Harvey are doing okay. All we can do is take it one day at a time and not worry about what may or may not happen and make the most of whatever time we have with our furbabies. I hope Harvey exceeds the median too. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yo Deputy Cinco,
I need you to concentrate on your procedure and not worry about surfing. You can do a good job up on shore, too.
Rusty

Hi Tricia, we are thinking good thoughts for Cinco's treatment on Wednesday.

Greetings to the whole gang,

Ella
 
It's always frustrating when they stop following their normal number patterns. I hope Cinco gets his furry little butt together soon so he can focus on getting better. Hugs and purrs to you both. I hope all goes well on Wednesday! :bighug:
 
Paws crossed flat yellows means something better tonight. If not, I wonder if a half dose on the morning of radiation would help. I agree that increasing may not be the best option.

Good news on the apply fronts. I like your attitude on Harvey, median means half are higher and he might as well be one of them. :bighug:
 
It does look like he's not quite holding the reducie, but I also agree about not increasing just yet, until you get a feel for what's going to happen during treatment.

Love today's appy report....Go, Team Tricia!!
 
Tons of vines as Cinco's treatment approaches. And so like a cat to make that anxiety even higher with the goofy numbers.

Keep eating everyone.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Thanks for visiting us, and for all the support, Carla, Suki, Ella, Gabrielle, Wendy, Amy, Bron and Marilyn.

Just to further cloud the issue, look what Cinco's done now! :rolleyes: I decided I don't have enough late cycle tests when he is in this pattern, so I checked him at +9, and he was down further, then barely up from there at shot time. What on earth does this mean?

@Wendy&Neko, we are planning to give him the full dose on radiation mornings, at least until we find out it's not a good idea. They told us we can give him at full meal at shot time, as long as it's 6 am, then pull his food and will have to use karo if he drops too much, which doesn't look likely at this point (anti-jinx). Anesthesia will be at 1 pm.

As we were rushing around, getting everyone fed and t/f/s done so we could leave for bowling, Dr. C, Cinco's current oncologist, called. She said she had sent me an e-mail Friday night, but I never got it. Apparently Cinco has been the #1 topic of discussion among the faculty and residents in Oncology and Radiation Oncology. The subject of the suspicious area in his nose kept coming up, so today Dr. C consulted a respiratory specialist to discuss it, and she said she had never seen anything quite like it (figures :rolleyes: ). Apparently they had tried to get a sample when he was anesthetized for his CT scan, but all they got was "snot" :joyful:. They are concerned that, because the bone was compromised by the lymphoma, this could be an extention of the tumor. They want to try to get a better sample on Wednesday when he is out for his radiation. She said it will mean keeping him under longer, but they don't want to dismiss it as nothing, do the radiation, and then have him start exhibiting symptoms that this is, in fact, more lymphoma, later on. So they will try to get a sample to biopsy, and if it is more cancer, they will redo their radiation plan, to include that area. It will add, probably, a couple more treatments, as they will only treat the area that is on the current plan until they get the results of these tests. I am very impressed by their thoroughness, and appreciate the consideration they are giving Cinco's situation, and my wallet, by trying to get all the info they need to treat everything at once. But once again, I will be waiting for results. :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

I am knee deep in garlic pretzel bites right now. Good therapy. ;)
 
I decided I don't have enough late cycle tests when he is in this pattern, so I checked him at +9, and he was down further, then barely up from there at shot time. What on earth does this mean?

You don't really want us to try to answer that, now do you?? ;)

You are truly blessed to have such a caring and dedicated team of doctors looking out for him!! Let's do this thing right the first time and get it over with!!

Enjoy your "garlic pretzel therapy"!!

Hey Cinco....we be having fun now, huh? Da beans is tearing der hairs out wondering what we is up to!
 
Cinco don't let that Purrdy lead you astray he lied when he said that all the cool cats were wearing yellow!

Great appy reports :):):):) and maybe Cinco's yellowness isn't such a bad thing with the first treatment coming up so soon, less worrisome than if he was doing some deep sea diving...
 
I don't even know where to start commenting, with all the adventures your lot have!
Yay for happy appies, a caring and on the ball med team, and bowling and yummy noms for the beans.
Boo for yellow and unexplained nasal appearances.
Vines for Cinco's procedure and good results from the extra biopsy, as well as the wellbeing of the rest of the gang.

Did I miss anything important? :)
 
More vines for Cinco's first treatment. I hope the new biopsy show no new involvement. You are lucky to have such a great facility and how much they care for all your babies!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top