Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Very Active Member
9/20 Recap:
.5 units bid
AMPS: 291/247
AM+4: 117
AM+6: 162
PMPS: 301
PM+3: 273
PM+7: 236
Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos
WTH is going on here???? This is SO frustrating. With the trauma of radiation looming day after tomorrow, I'm wondering if he'll ever get back on track.
I really don't want to increase his dose, since he won't be getting any mid-cycle meals during the day while he's being treated. I guess I just have to get out my patience pants and tough it out.
Those of you with cats hitting pink and even red frequently probably think I'm a bit of a whiner. Guilty as charged. 
On a happier note, Minka's appy is approaching happy. She ate her entire breakfast over the course of about 90 minutes. She had another helping an hour after that. She had about 1/4 jar of baby food with fluids. She looks like she feels better.
I feel better, too.
Sasha's new normal seems to be starting slow, then gobbling. Again today she ate about half her breakfast, then came back and finished it some time later. A snack that was presented around noon disappeared promptly. This all works just fine for me. As long as she's eating! And she has enough food in her belly when it's time for her meds.
Harvey Hoover is still doing his thing. When he hears a spoon touch his dish, he comes flying in from wherever he was relaxing to scarf it all down. I'm gonna ride this wave as long as I can. He's just past 7 months post diagnosis, and I was told the median survival time is "up to one year". Since he's not showing any signs of declining healthy (anti-jinx), I'm cautiously optimistic that he's going to be in the half that exceeds the median time. I'll just treasure every day, as long as he's being his normal, sweet, obnoxious self.
Another hot day here in Northern CA. We are supposed to get two days of "cooler" weather (80s, as opposed to current 90s), then some more 90s (but lower than today's 98), then more "cool" days, etc. I think summer is bidding a slow, lingering goodbye. I hate long goodbyes. Don't let the door hit you on the way out, hot weather!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.
.5 units bid
AMPS: 291/247
AM+4: 117
AM+6: 162
PMPS: 301
PM+3: 273
PM+7: 236
Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos
WTH is going on here???? This is SO frustrating. With the trauma of radiation looming day after tomorrow, I'm wondering if he'll ever get back on track.



On a happier note, Minka's appy is approaching happy. She ate her entire breakfast over the course of about 90 minutes. She had another helping an hour after that. She had about 1/4 jar of baby food with fluids. She looks like she feels better.

Sasha's new normal seems to be starting slow, then gobbling. Again today she ate about half her breakfast, then came back and finished it some time later. A snack that was presented around noon disappeared promptly. This all works just fine for me. As long as she's eating! And she has enough food in her belly when it's time for her meds.
Harvey Hoover is still doing his thing. When he hears a spoon touch his dish, he comes flying in from wherever he was relaxing to scarf it all down. I'm gonna ride this wave as long as I can. He's just past 7 months post diagnosis, and I was told the median survival time is "up to one year". Since he's not showing any signs of declining healthy (anti-jinx), I'm cautiously optimistic that he's going to be in the half that exceeds the median time. I'll just treasure every day, as long as he's being his normal, sweet, obnoxious self.
Another hot day here in Northern CA. We are supposed to get two days of "cooler" weather (80s, as opposed to current 90s), then some more 90s (but lower than today's 98), then more "cool" days, etc. I think summer is bidding a slow, lingering goodbye. I hate long goodbyes. Don't let the door hit you on the way out, hot weather!

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie.
