Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 322 shooting 3u
Boomer let me sleep last night! The chicken pieces mixed in with his +6 fowl ball and +9 chicken pate probably helped
He left a wee bit in each dish (no chicken pieces left though).
Allen ate well overnight and also ate his 8 chicken pieces.
Yesterday DH and I had a great time on our road trip; it was nice to get away for a while. We went to Hawks Cliff first but, surprisingly, there were no birds of prey migrating. We were there about an hour and only saw a couple. IDK, maybe they flew early morning. There were butterflies migrating too and although all of the larger ones (mostly monarchs) refused to land for me, there were several of the smaller varieties landing so a few shots were obtained. Then we went to Port Stanley and had better luck with some shore birds; I believe I saw 3 new ones. Most of them posed nicely on some large rocks just offshore. An older man approached us while we were there, obviously excited to tell us something, and asked if we were interested in photographing a blue heron. Well this year I have about 1000 images of blue herons but he was obviously quite excited by it so we acted excited lol. I never did see it where he pointed and then it flew inland. We came across it a while later and it was only about 20 feet away; at that point I got some good shots of it.
Picture of juvenile Sanderling attached.
And now I must have breakfast and finish setting up the studio for a newborn coming in 1.5 hours. Be back later to visit some condos.
Good morning!
AMPS 322 shooting 3u
Boomer let me sleep last night! The chicken pieces mixed in with his +6 fowl ball and +9 chicken pate probably helped
Allen ate well overnight and also ate his 8 chicken pieces.
Yesterday DH and I had a great time on our road trip; it was nice to get away for a while. We went to Hawks Cliff first but, surprisingly, there were no birds of prey migrating. We were there about an hour and only saw a couple. IDK, maybe they flew early morning. There were butterflies migrating too and although all of the larger ones (mostly monarchs) refused to land for me, there were several of the smaller varieties landing so a few shots were obtained. Then we went to Port Stanley and had better luck with some shore birds; I believe I saw 3 new ones. Most of them posed nicely on some large rocks just offshore. An older man approached us while we were there, obviously excited to tell us something, and asked if we were interested in photographing a blue heron. Well this year I have about 1000 images of blue herons but he was obviously quite excited by it so we acted excited lol. I never did see it where he pointed and then it flew inland. We came across it a while later and it was only about 20 feet away; at that point I got some good shots of it.
Picture of juvenile Sanderling attached.
And now I must have breakfast and finish setting up the studio for a newborn coming in 1.5 hours. Be back later to visit some condos.

