9/28 Boomer AMPS 319 +3 221 +6 88 +7.5 77 +9 61 +10.5 77 PMPS 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: some nice flat blues
Good morning!
AMPS 319 :( shooting 3u
Still bouncing away. Will likely increase dose tomorrow although it's not an ideal day since DH will be away and I have a commitment from about +4 to +6. idk

Boomer ate most of his fuds last night but left a wee bit in each dish, even his chicken pieces! He woke me up around 2:00 but came to bed and wanted cuddles and scratches....was head butting me and purring. Settled down beside me for quite a while. Then woke me up around 3:30 because he was hungry...I had to stir his food then "prime" him (feed him a forkful). sigh. Must find a food that he can't resist and feed it only at PM+6 lol
Allen is fasting and has received his Fosomax.

Yesterday I finally finished editing the family session with the miniature horses. I wasn't able to get the shots of the horses that I really wanted....they wouldn't stop grazing long enough lol. But here are a couple I took.
 

Attachments

  • Family 19.jpg
    Family 19.jpg
    49.5 KB · Views: 65
  • Family 20.jpg
    Family 20.jpg
    59.9 KB · Views: 73
Cute horses! Great to see the nice run of numbers for Boomer yesterday. You mentioned fattening vs full increase yesterday. Personally, I'd go with the full increase. He's no where near a dose that just needs tweaking IMHO :( It does however look like you're getting closer to that good dose! Hang in there Judy and have a good day my friend. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I've been busy the past few days and haven't checked on the kitties. Wow ... so happy that Boomer is in greens today! :D That's awesome. Keep on surfing, Boomer. Mini horses are adorable.
 
@Judy and Boomer

I looked at Boomer's SS, as you requested. With someone with your experience, you might be able to fine tune the dose a bit to see more green but he's already getting into green nadirs in between his bounces and to fine tune the dose a tiny amount, it would require that you test and feed more as explained below.

I think he's bouncing because he's dropping. Today, for instance, he went from pink to green in six hours. That's a fairly steep curve. If you were able to test and feed so the nadir didn't drop so low, you might see less bouncing and then be safe to give more insulin.

The goal is to flatten the curve with food, bring the overall curve up, and then safely increase the dose.

If you can't manage the curve with food to flatten it, I'd not recommend you increase the dose.

I hope that helps. Please let me know.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top