9/29 Figaro AMPS 300 +3 359 +6 374 +9 354 PMPS 337 +4 410.. Inverted curves a concern or just weird?

Figaro's Liz

Member Since 2019
Prev condo... been a while!

It's been a bit messy lately! So I haven't known what to post. For some reason Fig's numbers went up and don't want to come down since his dental. I wondered about the insulin getting frozen but eliminated that factor (have new pen). I'm transitioning slowly to a new food of similar carb content.

He seems fine, no apparent discomfort except he is quite hungry in the high numbers. Ketones negative. 3Ps all are good :cat:

So... not sure. Just trying to stay the course and stop looking for the explanation. Which seems to just be that he needs more insulin.

On that note, I am working hard to let go of the remission goal and focus on regulation. If remission happens, obviously that would be great, but I think that end goal of remission I have been trying for is getting in the way of addressing what he needs now. Que sera, sera.

Hope everyone is having a rejuvenating Sunday. I'm going to take a break and do some easy baking :)
 
I hear ya - I gave up on remission a long time ago. I think if you increase according to TR protocols - about every 3 days or 6 cycles you'll hit that sweet spot eventually. It takes a lot of that for Miss Luci here...up/down, up/down, up/down...we hit a sweet spot in July and she's been coasting in the lagoon frequently...but now down by .25 so I have no idea if she'll continue to surf on this dose or not...if not...she gets 6 cycles to figure it out, then we go back up.

Have a great day Liz...and keep posting :)
 
Regulation is a requirement for remission, so a good goal to focus on. Plus, it is what is best for their bodies. Remission was totally out of my hands with the acromegaly, so I just focussed on doing what I could to make Neko as healthy as possible. Figaro is still less than six months since diagnosis, so in a good place.

Did he get a dental follow up visit? Just wondering if there is any lingering infection. Or it could be just he needs more juice and a side helping of glucose toxicity.

Most important, how is Figaro acting/feeling. There are 5 P’s. ;)
 
Regulation is a requirement for remission, so a good goal to focus on. Plus, it is what is best for their bodies. Remission was totally out of my hands with the acromegaly, so I just focussed on doing what I could to make Neko as healthy as possible. Figaro is still less than six months since diagnosis, so in a good place.

Did he get a dental follow up visit? Just wondering if there is any lingering infection. Or it could be just he needs more juice and a side helping of glucose toxicity.

Most important, how is Figaro acting/feeling. There are 5 P’s. ;)
Yes it is mostly a mental thing for me... to not focus on the next reduction, just the next step, and to stop panicking about the time so much.

He didn't have a dental follow up as no surgery was performed...all they had to do was a cleaning. The vet didn't mention a follow up at all, so I think if it had an effect at all it could be the skipped shot, maybe stress from the disrupted schedule? Or just coincidence.

He is acting really good! Very normal I thought the P's were... Playing, peeing, pooping (which are all fine!) What else am I missing? Purring and preening? He does some of both of those too! :)
 
I hear ya - I gave up on remission a long time ago. I think if you increase according to TR protocols - about every 3 days or 6 cycles you'll hit that sweet spot eventually. It takes a lot of that for Miss Luci here...up/down, up/down, up/down...we hit a sweet spot in July and she's been coasting in the lagoon frequently...but now down by .25 so I have no idea if she'll continue to surf on this dose or not...if not...she gets 6 cycles to figure it out, then we go back up.

Have a great day Liz...and keep posting :)
Thanks Sue, I will try to go with the flow... and to post a little more often! I am lurking every day anyway so might as well check in with you all :)
 
Numbers wobble around during a bounce. The daytime was pretty flat, within meter variance, a pink surf. :rolleyes: A time to catch up on rest or do something for yourself.
 
Back
Top