9/4 Ming PMPS = 320, +4 = 281

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Crista & Ming, Sep 4, 2019.

  1. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
  2. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +4 = 360

    Definitely going to increase tonight :(
     
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Good luck with the increase Crista! FWIW I think it's a good idea too :)
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I hope you see some better numbers soon :)
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  5. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    I want to do 5 units but.... better safe than sorry.
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Patience pants please! He gave you a 65 two mornings ago, and you gave a smaller dose, interupting the depot. This is only the fourth cycle since that reduced dose. And he's probably still bouncing. I'd hold on a couple more cycles before increasing. This dose did get him down to a 58 this last week.
     
  7. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    :facepalm: Aw man, ok, I’ll put my patience pants on haha!!

    4.5 units again tonight :)
     
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hi Crista, it looks like you disrupted the 4.5 depot when you reduced the AM cycle of 9/2. I would have shot the 4.5 since you were around to monitor . He shot up from the 65 and is bouncing and this is only the 5th cycle since the lower number and the temporary reduction. I think I would wait and see what he has in store for you tonight and if still high, take him back up to 4.5 tomorrow AM.
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2019
  9. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Yes! I would’ve too but my mom was monitoring and she hadn’t woken up yet for me to ask her if she’ll be ok during the day. :p
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Oh, sorry, I didn't go back to that thread, I just went by the SS numbers. :oops: I'm sorry...
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  11. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    No need to be sorry!!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  12. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    So, you were looking for advices, you got some great ones !! ;) Patience pants ON ( don't take them off..:p ) and 4.5 units tonight....!
    Hope little Ming is happy and you too! :bighug:
     
  13. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    They look great on you Crista!
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  14. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    :smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:

    Got a yellow. I tested a bit early but I was curious.

    I made a little bit of raw turkey for Ming and vomited that right up after eating it like he was very scared of it :rolleyes::eek: He kept sniffing it and then jumping back from it. And then eat and then jump away.

    So... turkey is a no go. I did give two pieces of raw beef yesterday and he ate that no problem.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page