9/5 Doodles AMPS 94 +8 87 +10 82 PMPS 100 +2 137 +4 145 +8.5 141

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Doodles & Karen, Sep 5, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Doodles 9/4 Doodles makes his own rules. My intent was to hold the dose this morning but not when he gives me a 94 after a 50% (3u) BCS last night which is lower than the last test @ PM+8.5 and I decided to sleep for 3 hours. I took him down to 5.75 this morning.

    @Carol & Murphy from our HC I use Natural Balance Pouches which are 17%-22% but many times I still need to add honey. There is guar gum but the bigger issue for Doodles IBD are the peas. But there is zero corn, wheat, soy, or grains. There is no food on the market that doesn't have "some" undesirable ingredient. I just try to choose the least of all evil. For MC I use Natural Balance Venison & Green Pea. Again there are peas and guar gum but the rest of the ingredients work. Considering Doodles only gets them here and there it is what it is. He does end up with a tummy ache if I have to feed him to much of it.
     
  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Great numbers last night Doodlebug! But maybe mama bean should read the rule book to you again! :rolleyes::cat:
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Doodles please settle down. Your bean has to be so exhausted. Stop tge crazy bouncing and your ears will feel so much better. :bighug:
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I don't blame you for reducing the dose. I hope Doodles surfs safely today.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I'd like to know what the heck he's doing today :confused:
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Looks like he's about to be active again. Die antibodies!
     
  7. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    His +4 will tell me if I can get out of this house for at least a few hours.
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Stay flat Doodles!
     
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice numbers Doodles; can you surf it there for a while?
     
  10. Cheryl8

    Cheryl8 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Doodles, give your mom a break!
     
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    What a night you had last night and good thing you reduced the dose this AM and I hope you are able to get out a bit today. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  12. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I really don't know that I can leave the house :arghh: Was planning to be gone from +4 until +8 but not looking like it's a good idea. :(
     
  13. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  14. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    thanks for the food info I bought come of the Natural Balance Chicken and peas but when Murphy went low a day or so ago, he wouldn't eat it - I'll have to try the venison
     
  15. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Doggone it, Karen. I was so hoping Doodles would hit a flat spot with safe numbers for you so you could leave without worry. You sure do have a high maintenance little boy there. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:.

    Marilyn and Polly
     
  16. jayla-n-Drevon

    jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    pretty numbers for the Doodles today:bighug:
     
  17. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I left with full anxiety for 2.5 hours and he's flat for now. A little fresh are to clear my head...
     
  18. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Doodles does like to confound! :rolleyes:

    Continuing on the thread from yesterday - what I'd like to see is a Lev dose where you don't have to BCS. Other than today, a BCS causes him to hit the higher floors and it's hard to see what the dose can do until the depot is full, then he slams down. I do agree with your decision to reduce this morning. Glad you got out and cleared your head - I gotta do the same. As for feeding later in the cycle, I'd only do it when he's lower and on the way down. I've often used Marje's trick of a +9.5 or +10 LC snack to try to get a shootable preshot. Since Neko doesn't onset for 5 hours, I've got plenty of time to get her up after that.

    As for MC, I don't have an MC I feed Neko. What I'll do if I need to is either feed a slightly higher LC, or put a tiny bit of HC on her LC. But then, it all depends what she's willing to eat at the time. :cat:
     
  19. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    That's what I was thinking too. I do agree about the BCS's it's not my intent but also not into gambling with Doodles especially on a day where he has already been poked multiple times.
     
  20. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    No advice from me, but just wanted to send some :bighug:s. Doodles is definitely putting you through your paces!
     
  21. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    More :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: From here too
     
  22. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Think it was a little lite 5.75 dose. Hopefully he'll behave and surf nicely.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page