9/5 Martian - AMPS 108 (6), +2 79, +3.5 58, +4 61, +6 74, +9 99, PMPS 103 (5.7), +2 76, +3 79, +4 83

Status
Not open for further replies.
OK...I'm game....let's try it again!!

Hey Martian!! Very pretty numbers, but we're ready for another surfing demonstration....How about it???
 
+3.5: 58 (3.2)

Hope he's listening to Auntie Chris now :)

We only get the normal two days Annie, and unusually for me I worked all last week and have work lined up for Monday and Tuesday as well. As a casual relief (substitute) teacher I often manage a three or four day weekend. We have two more weeks of term left, then a fortnight's holiday, which I am very much looking forward to.
 
+4: 61 (3.4)

Apparently he is listening to Auntie Chris :)
These crazy kids who pay attention to their aunties but not their mamas *shakes head*

He's gone to have a nibble on some breakfast leftovers now, too, so I think there will be safe surfing for the rest of the day.
I'm planning a couple more spot checks to get a bit of a curve today, too.
 
Cycle ten at this dose and all in normal numbers except the two preshots he was barely out, but after skipped or reduced doses. If you have seven days or 14 cycles at a dose in normal numbers, that is another way to earn a reduction. :cool::D

Gave a great weekend!
 
We'll see Wendy. He's a contrary little creature, so it wouldn't surprise me if he went for a dive in the deep end around cycle 12, just to make sure :rolleyes: But I'm really pretty :D
 
Last edited:
Day 5 of normal numbers at this dose. :D If he goes 2 more days all under 120, but without dropping under 50, you can try reducing his dose to 0.1u and see if he'll hold the reduction.

That's listed on the Tight Reg sticky under reductions. Fingers crossed for Martian - he's doing great!
 
+9: 99 (5.5)

Martian ate some extra tuna (approx 30-40g) about 45 minutes before this test, so the number is probably food influenced.

Thanks Julie, we'll have to wait and see what he takes it into his furry little head to do.

Chris :smuggrin:
 
PMPS 103 (5.7)

All three furballs are eating like little piggies at the moment. Not sure what's going on with them. Maybe it's a natural part of the switch away from dry food and their bodies adjusting? Maybe I'm not feeding them enough? Even Daring is hanging around at mealtimes doing her best poor, starving creature impersonation, and she used to eat only when I wasn't in the kitchen.

Since their dinner is disappearing more quickly than it used to, I've started giving them a bit extra before I go to bed. Today they also got a midafternoon snack. They're getting the recommended amounts, but still giving me the starving routine. I'm used to it from Martian, but not the girls, which makes me think maybe there's really something to it. Or maybe it's simply that they've gone from being able to graze on dry food any time, to fasting for two hours before meals, so they're actually hungry at that time.

I'm guessing that as long as they're maintaining weight and condition and normal activity levels, I don't have to worry too much.
 
+2: 76 (4.2)

Roo mince for dinner tonight - half at dinnertime, half aafter his +2 test. He also ate some Whiskas at dinner time. He often surfs a little higher on the mince, so we'll see what he does tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top