? 9/6 | Darwin: AMPS=261, +4=299, PMPS=276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tasha & Darwin

Member Since 2017
Last post

Hi guys! Sorry for the long absence! Darwin did great with the petsitter, and then I took a second, unexpected trip back to see my family and my girlfriend took care of Darwin again for four days.

He has still been feeling excellent, and has continued to lose weight - he's look SO much better!

BUT, I think it's time I take the plunge and switch to TR protocol. I just feel like his numbers are super stuck. It seems like he's either staying quite high and flat, or dropping down suddenly. I just don't feel like we're making any real progress in his numbers at all, despite him feeling well.

Instead of increasing to 0.75U this time, I am trying a 0.5 fat dose, but so far it doesn't seem to be changing much. I know it takes time, but I just feel like we haven't made any progress, and I'm at a loss - he seems so far from regulation to me.

The only reason I hesitated in switching to TR was because it's difficult for me to do a +3 and +9 on days my GF and I both work all day. We can always do a +4, +5, and/or +6 though - that would still work, I think? Other days, I can test as much as I need to, and I don't mind getting up at night and checking him. I'm just wondering if that's what he needs to kick things in gear? Any advice would be great!

Hope all is well with everyone! :cat:
 
Welcome home.

To do TR, you just need to do the preshots and one other during each cycle as a minimum. You already do enough testing to meet the TR criteria. Do you go to bed at +2? Some random later tests at night might help fill in the picture of how he's doing on that dose. Especially if you get a +2 that is lower than the preshot test as that can signal a more active cycle.

If you don't see green by end of tomorrow night, I would increase him up to 0.75 units.
 
It's great that you and your GF can and want to try the TR protocol. I feel like it really helped Uncle this past year. I'm sure he would still be doing great if he didn't have the other age related health issues just recently. You should take a peek at his spreadsheet. It's kind of cool!
The +2's were always a great help in clueing me in for what was to come later in the cycle.
Glad to hear Darwin is feeling good. :bighug:
 
Welcome home.

To do TR, you just need to do the preshots and one other during each cycle as a minimum. You already do enough testing to meet the TR criteria. Do you go to bed at +2? Some random later tests at night might help fill in the picture of how he's doing on that dose. Especially if you get a +2 that is lower than the preshot test as that can signal a more active cycle.

If you don't see green by end of tomorrow night, I would increase him up to 0.75 units.
Okay! This helps A LOT. I think I was getting hung up on the times I needed to test, but I am always testing at least 4x daily. I can test more on most days, but I've been a bit dismayed by his flat numbers.

I do go to bed about +2 (+2 to +3), but I can set alarms to get up and check him - I was doing that much more until his numbers became so boring, lol.

Thanks for the advice!

It's great that you and your GF can and want to try the TR protocol. I feel like it really helped Uncle this past year. I'm sure he would still be doing great if he didn't have the other age related health issues just recently. You should take a peek at his spreadsheet. It's kind of cool!
The +2's were always a great help in clueing me in for what was to come later in the cycle.
Glad to hear Darwin is feeling good. :bighug:

Wow! That's crazy! I hope TR can help Darwin in the same way! I think switching protocols will tighten things up a bit! I HOPE!

I agree with Wendy. Another requirement of TR is no dry food.

Thanks! Yep - he hasn't touch dry food for months now (and we switched our two civvies to all canned too!), YAY!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top