9/6 Ming PMPS = 400, +5 = 331

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Crista & Ming, Sep 6, 2019.

  1. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    He might...no way to know without that nasty old alarm waking you up. Can you tell when he nadirs? That would be the time to grab a test (night or day)...

    Great that Ming is enjoying those nice blues :) He's come a long way :)
     
  3. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    The alarms don’t even wake me up anymore!!!! I try every night and set both my phone and my regular alarm to wake me up at 2 or 3 am but I still don’t wake up. :banghead::banghead::banghead: But I manage to wake up for work at 5 am.

    I’m not really sure when Ming’s nadir is. Sometimes I think it’s +7 or +8 and sometimes it’s at the next PS.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice blues for Ming. :cool:
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  5. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Ming, you look marvelous in blue:cool:
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  6. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +6 = 187

    I suspect he'll go down later but should I think about an increase or continue this dose? Keeping my patience pants on for now though! :smuggrin:
     
  7. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    I am finding it increasingly difficult to respond to the kitty alarms, myself! Like the months of adrenaline and feeling always on alert melted into...... just needing sleep. Do you by any chance use a special tone for those alarms? Can you change it? :)
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  8. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    That's a perfect way of describing what's happening with me and my inability to hear alarms now. :joyful::joyful:

    I did change my phone's sound and it worked for bit. Time to change it again!

    The problem now I have now is when I do hear my alarm and then I shut it off... and fall asleep again.... Multiple alarms don't work either.

    Maybe I'll try to have each alarm ring a different sound to wake me up.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    You haven't seen green for a while, you might want to increase tonight.
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    What are the plans for the next pred taper?
     
  11. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    I think that’s it after every three days. I’ll double check with the vet on Sunday.
     
  12. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +10 = 337

    Aw...
     
  13. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Crista, try putting your alarm across the room so you have to get out of bed to shut it off. That usually works for me, excruciatingly hard though. Good luck! :bighug:
     
  14. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    This is me every morning it seems like, too. And though my human makes mistakes sometimes, it is the human that has caught a couple of the missed alarm mornings for us!

    If you are using your phone can you make customized vibrations for the alarms as well? I find customized vibration alerts to be.... confusing and jarring. So maybe that would help.

    This is me not wanting to hate life that much. :p


    .....Maybe a two-alarm system? :facepalm:
     
  15. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    I have both my phone and my alarm clock on ... doesn’t work LOL my family hates me so much because it just rings and rings and I never turn it off. I’ve received complaints a few times telling me to turn it off and I would reply, I would turn it off if I could wake up!! Hah!!

    I think I’ll try to see if I can change the vibrations and also as Sonia suggested, moving my alarms away if I do somehow wake up and hear it ha!
     
  16. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Should I increase the dose tonight?
     
  17. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    This is what I complain about with the human. Go turn your alarm off! It’s been going off for five minutes! :p

    Vibrations are just helpful for me right now sort of because I don’t know to expect them yet. :facepalm:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  18. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    PMPS = 400

    Yuck! And he gets pred tonight.

    I have about half an hour until shot time. I would like to give 4.75 units tonight
     
  19. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Ok I increased to 4.75 u tonight!
     
  20. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good luck with the increase. Hopefully that was not the high before the low.
     
  21. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    :eek: There’s such a thing as that?
     
  22. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    For some cats, yes, including mine. I tried not to be influenced by a single high preshot when deciding what to do about dose.
     
  23. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Oh I see. Would you have increased in my case?
    My thoughts were: no green for a while (but maybe I missed it), it’s been more than 6 cycles, and the pred is going in tonight. o_O
     
  24. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    :bighug::bighug:
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  25. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +5 = 331

    Will probably fall asleep after this :woot:
     

Share This Page