9/6 Ming PMPS = 400, +5 = 331

I do wonder if he goes green later in the night but I’m too tired to catch that.

He might...no way to know without that nasty old alarm waking you up. Can you tell when he nadirs? That would be the time to grab a test (night or day)...

Great that Ming is enjoying those nice blues :) He's come a long way :)
 
He might...no way to know without that nasty old alarm waking you up. Can you tell when he nadirs? That would be the time to grab a test (night or day)...

Great that Ming is enjoying those nice blues :) He's come a long way :)
The alarms don’t even wake me up anymore!!!! I try every night and set both my phone and my regular alarm to wake me up at 2 or 3 am but I still don’t wake up. :banghead::banghead::banghead: But I manage to wake up for work at 5 am.

I’m not really sure when Ming’s nadir is. Sometimes I think it’s +7 or +8 and sometimes it’s at the next PS.
 
+6 = 187

I suspect he'll go down later but should I think about an increase or continue this dose? Keeping my patience pants on for now though! :smuggrin:
 
The alarms don’t even wake me up anymore!!!! I try every night and set both my phone and my regular alarm to wake me up at 2 or 3 am but I still don’t wake up. :banghead::banghead::banghead: But I manage to wake up for work at 5 am.
I am finding it increasingly difficult to respond to the kitty alarms, myself! Like the months of adrenaline and feeling always on alert melted into...... just needing sleep. Do you by any chance use a special tone for those alarms? Can you change it? :)
 
I am finding it increasingly difficult to respond to the kitty alarms, myself! Like the months of adrenaline and feeling always on alert melted into...... just needing sleep. Do you by any chance use a special tone for those alarms? Can you change it? :)

That's a perfect way of describing what's happening with me and my inability to hear alarms now. :joyful::joyful:

I did change my phone's sound and it worked for bit. Time to change it again!

The problem now I have now is when I do hear my alarm and then I shut it off... and fall asleep again.... Multiple alarms don't work either.

Maybe I'll try to have each alarm ring a different sound to wake me up.
 
That's a perfect way of describing what's happening with me and my inability to hear alarms now. :joyful::joyful:

I did change my phone's sound and it worked for bit. Time to change it again!

The problem now I have now is when I do hear my alarm and then I shut it off... and fall asleep again.... Multiple alarms don't work either.

Maybe I'll try to have each alarm ring a different sound to wake me up.
Crista, try putting your alarm across the room so you have to get out of bed to shut it off. That usually works for me, excruciatingly hard though. Good luck! :bighug:
 
That's a perfect way of describing what's happening with me and my inability to hear alarms now. :joyful::joyful:

I did change my phone's sound and it worked for bit. Time to change it again!

The problem now I have now is when I do hear my alarm and then I shut it off... and fall asleep again.... Multiple alarms don't work either.

Maybe I'll try to have each alarm ring a different sound to wake me up.
This is me every morning it seems like, too. And though my human makes mistakes sometimes, it is the human that has caught a couple of the missed alarm mornings for us!

If you are using your phone can you make customized vibrations for the alarms as well? I find customized vibration alerts to be.... confusing and jarring. So maybe that would help.

Crista, try putting your alarm across the room so you have to get out of bed to shut it off. That usually works for me, excruciatingly hard though. Good luck! :bighug:
This is me not wanting to hate life that much. :p


.....Maybe a two-alarm system? :facepalm:
 
.....Maybe a two-alarm system? :facepalm:
I have both my phone and my alarm clock on ... doesn’t work LOL my family hates me so much because it just rings and rings and I never turn it off. I’ve received complaints a few times telling me to turn it off and I would reply, I would turn it off if I could wake up!! Hah!!

I think I’ll try to see if I can change the vibrations and also as Sonia suggested, moving my alarms away if I do somehow wake up and hear it ha!
 
I have both my phone and my alarm clock on ... doesn’t work LOL my family hates me so much because it just rings and rings and I never turn it off. I’ve received complaints a few times telling me to turn it off and I would reply, I would turn it off if I could wake up!! Hah!!

I think I’ll try to see if I can change the vibrations and also as Sonia suggested, moving my alarms away if I do somehow wake up and hear it ha!

This is what I complain about with the human. Go turn your alarm off! It’s been going off for five minutes! :p

Vibrations are just helpful for me right now sort of because I don’t know to expect them yet. :facepalm:
 
PMPS = 400

Yuck! And he gets pred tonight.

I have about half an hour until shot time. I would like to give 4.75 units tonight
 
For some cats, yes, including mine. I tried not to be influenced by a single high preshot when deciding what to do about dose.
 
For some cats, yes, including mine. I tried not to be influenced by a single high preshot when deciding what to do about dose.
Oh I see. Would you have increased in my case?
My thoughts were: no green for a while (but maybe I missed it), it’s been more than 6 cycles, and the pred is going in tonight. o_O
 
Back
Top