9/7/2018 PHOEBES AMPS 110 +3 84 +6.5 77

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Phoebes (GA), Sep 7, 2018.

  1. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Yesterday
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-2018-phoebes-amps-100-4-76-labs-posted.202591/

    Today was hard, my best friend couldn't pick up Chan Chan's ashes, so I went for her. I broke down at our vets, they were so sweet about it. He was such a great house panther. He is missed. MissP still having issue with eating. But her poop is amazing, soft logs that don't smell hardly at all. The florastar is worth its weight in gold. I hope it's not upsetting her belly from eating. She's been a little withdrawn these last couple of days. Wondering if it's the chemo pill. No GS this weekend so it should be quiet for her. TGIF!! Hope everyone has had a good day.
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  2. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Angela ..:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  3. Carol in Chicago

    Carol in Chicago Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    OMG - it was so sweet of you to help your friend. I'm so sorry it was an emotional experience. I have been having a hard time going to the vet at all lately, so I certainly understand.

    Just last week, I had to run in to pick up some medication. I thought to myself, "you can do this". I just had to get the to desk, pick up and pay for meds and then be done. However, as I was driving there, I turned the corner to get to the vet office and saw that the service truck from the crematory was there. That was it - didn't even make it inside without crying.

    Hope you and Miss P. have a good weekend! :bighug:
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  5. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Tiz a sunny Saturday for me :cat: .

    Perhaps she is a little tired Angela. She is having some tough medicine.

    Fab she's had a good poop. So cathartic to have a good poop. :woot:

    But Phoebes . Miss Phoebes . I knows perhaps food isn't so appealing on the chemo but you have to get something inside of you. It will make you feel better & make your Angela happy.
     
  6. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Thank you for perspective. :) that she is. But if she don't eat. We have to say goodbye.
     
  7. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
  8. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Well. I hope she does eat for you and for herself , tired or no.
    :bighug::bighug:
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    How much zofran are you giving, and how much does Miss P weigh? You may have to up the dose to handle the effects of the frequent chlorambucil dosing. The inappetance was what got my IM vet to switch Neko to the biweekly dosing method. It makes a huge difference in appy.
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  10. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    She is 12.8 pounds and takes zofran 2mg twice a day.
     
  11. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:Sending prayers and hugs! Very nice what you did for your friend
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  12. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    We've been besties for 18 years in oct. :) Chan chan was 13.
     
    Amanda & Shmee and Bellasmom like this.
  13. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: I hope Phoebs appy comes back soon.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  14. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Thank you, me too :) :bighug::bighug:
     
    Amanda & Shmee likes this.

Share This Page