9-7 Gizmo +10.5=56; +10.75=73; +11.25=66; +11.75=67; PMPS=72; +1=69; +1.75=87; +3=87; +4.5=100

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would test again in half an hour to make sure he's still up.

Glucose toxicity is a form of insulin resistance, but I don't think that's all that's in play. Without blood tests, we are guessing what is happening, though I do like it!

Not saying anything else, but Beenie is going down to 7.0 units tonight too. :cat:
Ok. I will do that. Hoping he will be still up. Really need to visit my grandma ... today is her birthday. Only planning on being gone for 30 minutes or less. I'm hoping for the test results tomorrow.
@Beenie and Gizmo going down the dosing scale together! AWESOME!
 
@Chubba :woot: This is so crazy!! I 'm glad Gizmo went up for you. Can you tell Gizmo to call Beenie and tell her to do the same...she's dropping on me now. All after the carbs from steering wore off. I hope the next test is the same or higher:nailbiting:
 
@Chubba :woot: This is so crazy!! I 'm glad Gizmo went up for you. Can you tell Gizmo to call Beenie and tell her to do the same...she's dropping on me now. All after the carbs from steering wore off. I hope the next test is the same or higher:nailbiting:
I'll allow Gizmo to have his phone back for just that one call to Beenie. Lol
 
Hmm, too low to shoot. It is meter variance, but could be a Lantus double dip. How late can you stall?
 
Hmm, too low to shoot. It is meter variance, but could be a Lantus double dip. How late can you stall?
i can't really stall tonight because I stalled (15 minutes) this morning because he didn't want to eat at first. I can probably stall about 30 minutes.
 
You want him above 68, so either you stall til he gets there, or he doesn't :rolleyes:, or you skip. Skip allows you to visit grandma, as long he has come up after dinner. Will DH be around to monitor?
 
You want him above 68, so either you stall til he gets there, or he doesn't :rolleyes:, or you skip. Skip allows you to visit grandma, as long he has come up after dinner. Will DH be around to monitor?
Ok so already did a quick visit to my grandma. I can monitor tonight but monitoring will be limited again tomorrow during the day. He will be able to get a +2 or 3 based on when I shot and then nothing until +6-8.
 
+12.5 = 72, but he doesn't want to eat the soulistic at all. He is willing to eat Friskies mixed grill or tiki cat. I'm trying to get him off of the mixed grill, so I fed him some tiki cat, but I'm worried about it being very low carbs and giving him a shot. I'm thinking about another BCS tonight. I really don't want to skip the dose completely.
 
It's your call on the BCS. The insulin doesn't onset for a couple hours so you have that time to get food into him.
 
You can add honey or karo to the Tiki if needed. It won't last long so you may have to repeat. You might try adding HC gravy to the Tiki to see if he will eat it that way.

Just throwing out suggestions.
 
You can add honey or karo to the Tiki if needed. It won't last long so you may have to repeat. You might try adding HC gravy to the Tiki to see if he will eat it that way.

Just throwing out suggestions.
Thanks for the ideas. Might have to try that tonight given his +1. At least I didn't give that much insulin (well not that much in terms of Gizmo's normal - lol)
Post when you get the +1. Should be soon :bighug:
+1 = 69
Gave 1 tsp MC.
 
Thanks for the ideas. Might have to try that tonight given his +1. At least I didn't give that much insulin (well not that much in terms of Gizmo's normal - lol)

+1 = 69
Gave 1 tsp MC.
:coffee::coffee: Clearly if Gizmo is going to try and swim with the sharks that means Beenie is meeting him:facepalm:

She only went up 6 at +1.5. She used to zoom up after shots. So that means in a few hours she'll be heading to the lagoon to the deep end with the scary fish with big teeth:eek:
 
I don't think she will, similar number to the last 2 nights and you gave BCS, so just keep an eye on it. Marvin didn't go nuts diving, more of a little slant... but ECID.... I don't think he ever got a lime green:rolleyes:
 
don't think you will be getting much sleep tonight..... just saying :rolleyes:
I'm beginning to feel the same way ... and I already yawned the entire day today. (And I only got up twice to check him last night).
:coffee::coffee: Clearly if Gizmo is going to try and swim with the sharks that means Beenie is meeting him:facepalm:

She only went up 6 at +1.5. She used to zoom up after shots. So that means in a few hours she'll be heading to the lagoon to the deep end with the scary fish with big teeth:eek:
At least we will have company. :rolleyes: Gizmo usually is way up still even at +2, so it's not looking good for sleep tonight.
I don't think she will, similar number to the last 2 nights and you gave BCS, so just keep an eye on it. Marvin didn't go nuts diving, more of a little slant... but ECID.... I don't think he ever got a lime green:rolleyes:
Well that gives me some hope for sleep tonight. Only time shall tell. I just hope he stays out of lime green. :stop:
 
I don't think he ever got a lime green:rolleyes:
I never picked up on that until you just wrote it. I wonder with cabergoline or signs of glucose toxicity breaking, etc if the SLGS method is safer:bookworm:
If you start to get the drops using the 90 BG as a cutoff gives you so much more of a cushion. Hmmm
Sorry Gizmo didn't mean to hijack your thread.
 
I never picked up on that until you just wrote it. I wonder with cabergoline or signs of glucose toxicity breaking, etc if the SLGS method is safer:bookworm:
If you start to get the drops using the 90 BG as a cutoff gives you so much more of a cushion. Hmmm
Sorry Gizmo didn't mean to hijack your thread.
No worries ... all good info to consider. I think my vet would be much happier if I used 90 as a reduction number. ;)
But I'm so afraid to do something wrong and ruin the good thing we have going right now.
 
When Neko was first had her foot on the down dose pedal, I switched to 70 (human meter) as the reduction point. It gave me a little bit of a bit of a margin. It's something I've suggested to a few other high dose peeps before. Worth considering a temporary slightly higher reduction point if you know things are happening (SRT working, IAA breaking, cabergoline, unknown something or other). Especially with the large dose/depot. You can always go back to 50/68 as the reduction point it doesn't work.
 
+1.75 = 87

Feeling a little better about that number. Although I know it is food influenced. He ate his normal snack (although I replaced it with tiki cat). Picky cats! :cat:

Whoops...just realized that his +3 snack should have been an hour later. Oh well ... looks like he got a +2 snack. :facepalm:
 
+1.75 = 87

Feeling a little better about that number. Although I know it is food influenced. He ate his normal snack (although I replaced it with tiki cat). Picky cats! :cat:

Whoops...just realized that his +3 snack should have been an hour later. Oh well ... looks like he got a +2 snack. :facepalm:
You and me both! Mav's with the sharks, I told him not to bother, but he swam on out there anyway :nailbiting:
 
Alright! Everyone back to the shallow end immediately!!!!! :stop:
giphy.webp
 
Well look at all this I was about to miss. So glad I looked in before going to bed. By the looks of the +3 it looks as though a bounce could be starting or could be food induced. You've got this and congrats on the reducie!
 
Well look at all this I was about to miss. So glad I looked in before going to bed. By the looks of the +3 it looks as though a bounce could be starting or could be food induced. You've got this and congrats on the reducie!
Thanks. I thought the same thing about the +2 ... could be a bounce, but just not sure yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top