? 92817 Jones PMPS 277 Dose advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
If he is eating, or you can assist feed, and monitor, I would shoot that dose. Higher carb will help. When Neko was off her feed I would shoot the full dose and do higher % carb LC.
 
Can't assist feed don't have a syringe for that. I can just encourage him to eat. It is all over 10%...more like 12% and up...

Maybe start lower like less 5 drops...
 
If you have any 3 ml syringes (which you can get from vet), you can cut the nozzle off to make it bigger. Even Petsmart sells something , or maybe a pharmacy sells baby feeding syringes.
 
If you have any 3 ml syringes (which you can get from vet), you can cut the nozzle off to make it bigger. Even Petsmart sells something , or maybe a pharmacy sells baby feeding syringes.
I have one of those...and the KD is soft enough to liquidify down...ok shooting a higher dose tonight.
 
Me too!

He eats a bit with lots of encouragment. Still need to get those calories up though. Only about half way there.

I hope with lower numbers too it will help move the healing alone and encourage a bigger appy. He doesn't feel good in these numbers and is hanging out at the watering bowl.

He is still very cuddly and sleepy which is fine. Only been home about 36 hours.
 
I looked everywhere for feeding syringes. No one had anything I could use. I called my vet and they gave me three (I had to go pick them up the next day). I think these should be in everyone's emergency/hypo kit. Who would have thought the would be so difficult to find.

Maybe a medical supply place. Something they use for a human feeding tube. I did find them on Amazon but that doesn't do you any good tonight. You might try a plastic baster cut down (for ease of use).

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B010BWOOXA/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
 
I looked everywhere for feeding syringes. No one had anything I could use. I called my vet and they gave me three (I had to go pick them up the next day). I think these should be in everyone's emergency/hypo kit. Who would have thought the would be so difficult to find.

Maybe a medical supply place. Something they use for a human feeding tube. I did find them on Amazon but that doesn't do you any good tonight. You might try a plastic baster cut down (for ease of use).

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B010BWOOXA/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
Another place to try to get them is your dentist....they use they sometimes for irrigating and or your MD office.
 
Well I am on the hunt for some new LC that works with his IBD and he is willing to eat....he actually ate overnight on his own. He ate his full amount of the EN dry and some of the 12 % wet. He was willing to eat the full heaping tsp of KD wet at shot time this morning. BG still high bit not climbing at least. Still very sleepy and cuddly...but small improvements each day. :)
 
Well I am on the hunt for some new LC that works with his IBD and he is willing to eat....he actually ate overnight on his own. He ate his full amount of the EN dry and some of the 12 % wet. He was willing to eat the full heaping tsp of KD wet at shot time this morning. BG still high bit not climbing at least. Still very sleepy and cuddly...but small improvements each day. :)
Have you considered trying raw food?
 
Have you considered trying raw food?

I have...several times... Jones on the other hand...looks at me like I am offering him gruel. He did at one point eat a few bites but then he would just leave it...changed his mind on it. Not saying I am not willing to try again.

His sisters love it though! I am have been switching them over in the last few weeks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top