? ???? ADVICE ??? 01-14-20 Salem PMPS question about reducing ?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tina and Salem, Jan 14, 2020.

  1. Tina and Salem

    Tina and Salem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2019


    Good Morning !

    Salem was in the blues all night but he finally came back down to the lagoon this morning ! I like shooting low means he’s going to stay flat most of the day . Third day let’s see how that 1.50 units does hopefully he won’t go below . I guess we are at an active cycle ? I’m learning correct me if I’m wrong please . I want to say these things correctly please . Lol . I hope every one has a great day !
    I’m loving the one drop . Things are better contacting them after the busy holidays. it made it hard to get a hold of someone . We have to understand they are only human people were busy.... there staff was short , people were out on holiday they did the best they could.


    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-13-20-salem-pmps-151.224239/
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2020
  2. Cinnie Cole

    Cinnie Cole Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    Hope Salem and you have a nice day floating around the lagoon.
     
    Tina and Salem likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Salem. I hope he heads back to the lagoon and surfs.
     
    Tina and Salem likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Very nice Salem.
     
    Tina and Salem likes this.
  5. Tina and Salem

    Tina and Salem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2019
    Am I reducing too quickly ? Three days is sufficient enough correct ? 3-4 days
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2020
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    For some reason your SS is not showing numbers on the 12th and 13th. Usually the depot affects only the first couple of cycles. I think you are fine with your reductions. Only time will really tell.
     
    Cinnie Cole and Tina and Salem like this.
  7. Tina and Salem

    Tina and Salem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2019
    lol yes it was messed up this morning it took me 2 hours to fix it sorry . Salem throwed my phone on the floor again ..
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Tina -

    The only time that reducing "too fast" is a concern is if you've seen back-to-back low numbers -- in other words, your cat drops into dose reduction territory in successive cycles. These can be situations where the depot hasn't caught up with the initial dose reduction and the numbers drop again. If you reduce in the next cycle, there''s a chance that you may have reduced too much. If that's the case, the worst that can happen in you have to raise the dose -- the second reduction is essentially a failed reduction. OTOH, some cats, when a "mission" to go OTJ really speed down the dose ladder. It can take a little while to sort that out. I think you were fine to reduce Salem's dose.
     
  9. Cinnie Cole

    Cinnie Cole Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    Excellent that he is getting another reduction! Go for it Salem! FYI - After 1.5 U for a loooooong time, Zoot! went from 1.5 to no dose in three cycles. His pancreas kind of said "Let me do this" and away we went!
     
    Tina and Salem likes this.
  10. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Salem's on a mission!!! Congratulations on another reduction Salem and Tina!!! :D
     
    Tina and Salem likes this.
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Good luck on your reduction. You will know in a few cycles if it failed .
     
    Tina and Salem likes this.

Share This Page