AliceMeowliss (GA)
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...halloween-home-again-amps-pmps-yellow.221139/
I need to update her SS but it’s all been yellow mostly. I’m fairly certain 1.25u isn’t enough for now but wanted to not increase back by a half unit right away. (Edit for clarity, I mean I didn’t want to jump from vacation dose 1.0 to 1.5 without spending a few cycles at 1.25... I wasn’t clear before!)
So..... today’s question: I think she must be building up some scar tissue or...? I rotate where she gets her shot so I don’t understand how scar tissue could build up? I was originally taught by my vet to switch sides and it used to be right at night, left in the morning, now it’s just whetevever I can get her comfortable for, wherever she will sit still long enough.
Also she doesn’t like me to touch her belly and she is still mowing her fur down on her belly and sides above the hips. I feel like she is not as happy. Maybe she’s not happy with me now because I am the poker. Sigh.
Hope all are well today. I finally got a few minutes to catch up a little on some posts, but mostly just a couple of the emergency situations. All our love. <3
I need to update her SS but it’s all been yellow mostly. I’m fairly certain 1.25u isn’t enough for now but wanted to not increase back by a half unit right away. (Edit for clarity, I mean I didn’t want to jump from vacation dose 1.0 to 1.5 without spending a few cycles at 1.25... I wasn’t clear before!)
So..... today’s question: I think she must be building up some scar tissue or...? I rotate where she gets her shot so I don’t understand how scar tissue could build up? I was originally taught by my vet to switch sides and it used to be right at night, left in the morning, now it’s just whetevever I can get her comfortable for, wherever she will sit still long enough.
Also she doesn’t like me to touch her belly and she is still mowing her fur down on her belly and sides above the hips. I feel like she is not as happy. Maybe she’s not happy with me now because I am the poker. Sigh.
Hope all are well today. I finally got a few minutes to catch up a little on some posts, but mostly just a couple of the emergency situations. All our love. <3
Last edited:

