Alice 9/10 vet visit, 3 month post-tumor bloodwork is good :)

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-pmps-151-vet-appt-tomorrow-afternoon.219161/

Blue day, and at vet she was only up to 236—and that was from bloodwork, not on a human meter!

The receptionist (whom I love) said Alice looked so good, and she got up and gave me a hug. They haven’t seen her since June. She is up to 7.8lbs on their scale and the vet said her muscle tone was looking good, too.

6/12/19 (day of spay and surgery to remove mammary tumor):
22869A16-804B-43FE-8516-1508154AED2A.jpeg



Today, 9/10/19
908A44AC-3642-4EE7-B0B0-1EDE03A9B9F8.jpeg


So her liver and kidney values are just a little bit elevated but my vet and I agreed we would expect that with a diabetic cat.


This evening I have to move her shot up 30 minutes so I can meet family for a birthday dinner.

I’ve either been ill or hectically stuck in traffic trying to catch up on life, lately. I haven’t been able to check in on everyone a whole lot, but I appreciate your support, and hope everyone is doing well.
I made sure to tell my receptionist at the vet about this website and my vet as well and have told my vet to please feel free to refer any newly diagnosed diabetic cats to me for extra help and support if needed.
It made me feel so good when the receptionist immediately told me how good Alice looked as soon as she saw me. (She had already seen Alice in the back because she was on break when I showed up so I didn’t see her up in the front when I first showed up. Anyway.) She does dog rescue things, and when Alice and I were going through the DKA she shared with me a story about how much she went through and spent trying to save one of her dogs... and she wasn’t able to. At the time she was cautioning me, and understandably so, because Alice was incredibly ill and extremely emaciated in April. Today she was overjoyed to see the improvement. I feel really proud of myself today for how hard I worked, and really thankful for everyone else’s best efforts too.

<3
 
Today she was overjoyed to see the improvement. I feel really proud of myself today for how hard I worked, and really thankful for everyone else’s best efforts too.
She is looking very well, Cassandra. Pretty, petite, perky and practically purrfect. You worked very hard and have every right to be proud of yourself. This community really is quite wonderful in the way that everyone does what they can, and offers such tremendous support, especially when critically needed.
 
Oh Cassandra, little Alice looks wonderful. You should be bursting with pride, you brought that little girl back from the brink. Well done..big huge pat on the back and a big virtual hug.
 
I’m not going to start a new condo at this point today, but an overview would be that she earned a reduction this morning, and caught me by surprise a bit with it! It was resolved easily with a little syrup on some LC. I don’t think she had had enough to eat to keep her sugar up.

Alice looks amazing. I remember those early days well. You have done an amazing job looking after her and getting her well.
More photos please!!!

We are going to flash back to 2012, because I found pictures of Alice and her brother from that year. <3

CC5D70A6-C0EF-45E0-A496-F6B64BB9314B.jpeg
FD4A1DFA-7107-4FB4-B893-9645E95BEAA7.jpeg


Hope all are well. I wish I had more energy lately.
 
Back
Top