Alphatrak test strips!

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Amy Dobson, May 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Amy Dobson

Amy Dobson Member

Hi everyone,
    Somebody at some point mentioned that cheaper strips can be used for the alphatrak 2 monitor. I've looked through threads and simply can't find it.
    Can anyone tell me the name of the cheaper test strips that work with this monitor?
    Thank you,
    Amy :cat::)

2. Elizabeth and Bertie

Elizabeth and Bertie Well-Known Member

3. Amy Dobson

Amy Dobson Member

4. Amy Dobson

Amy Dobson Member

No idea where 'poo' came from, ha ha! That's quite the typo :joyful:

5. Tuxedo Mom

Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

Yes those are the strips that I use with my AT2 meter. Yes the FS lite lancets are the same as the AT2 lancets. Personally I free-hand, but the lancets fit in the AT2 meter just fine. I have been using the FS Lite strips with my AT2 meter for about 4+ months now. I did about 20 comparisons between the AT2 strips and FS lite strips when I still had a container of AT2 strips and they worked out very very close. I would suggest you do some comparisons the same way so that you can double check the accuracy. The FS Lite strips do not need coding. I left my AT2 meter on the last coding from the vial of AT strips. I still have about 10 AT2 strips left and every now and then I do a side by side comparison. It is tricky bit if you can do one test with the AT strips and then so another test with the FS Lite strips on the same drop of blood you will get a good idea if it works for you.

Good luck

6. Amy Dobson

Amy Dobson Member

That's great, thank you. I've just ordered some. Running low on alphatrak ones, but will try to keep some back for comparison.

7. Mogmom and Goofus

Mogmom and Goofus Well-Known Member