Bear 3-14/AMPS 193/+2 207/+5.45 274/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bear & Lora, Mar 14, 2019.

  1. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Previous Post

    Yesterday Bear's Vet had said that a lot of diabetic kitties have lower BG once they start Gabapentin.
    That would be nice.
    Bear had his first dose of Gaba last night.
    I also increased Bear's insulin dose last PM Cycle from 1u to 1.25u.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2019
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Nice start to the day. Hopefully Bear will get back to blue and some nice dark greens very soon. Is he feeling any better, eating better?
     
    Bear & Lora likes this.
  3. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    I think he feels better, his appetite is better but not up to full steam. :)
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good news on the improving appetite. :) Gabapentin did nothing for Neko, nor to her BG. ECID I guess.
     
    Bear & Lora likes this.

Share This Page