Bear 3-17/AMPS 312/+5.5 214/PMPS 328/+2 383/

Nice to see low yellow. Next stop blues.

How is Bear doing?
His appetite is where it used to be which makes my heart happy.
He is still slightly constipated, I have been giving him 1/8 tsp of Miralax daily for the last four days.
Once that has improved some more I will try to reduce the dose of probiotics I gave him prior to try to find a balance.
I bought the wrong omeprazole (capsules) instead of tabs. When I couldn't find it on the shelf at Walgreens the Tech went and got it and I didn't look at the box close enough. :rolleyes:
I am still giving him Pepcid and let me tell you if I miss one twelve hour dose he will start vomiting again but a much smaller amount and not consecutively.
He is off the Ondansetron and Cernia because I think that his main nausea problem is acid now.
Yesterday it had been two weeks from his original Pancreatitis Flare.
He seems to be almost fully recuperated. :D

Wendy if you have any suggestions they are always appreciated. :bighug:
 
Sounds like big kitten steps of improvement. Eating and no anti nausea meds is good. Just keep on with small changes. You are doing a great job juggling all this. :bighug:
 
Looks like things are moving in the right direction. So happy to hear Bear's appetite is getting back to normal and you've been able to back off on the antiemetics.
black-cat-smiley-emoticon.gif
 
Back
Top