? Biscuit 5/27 AMPS 222, +4 61, +5 66, +8 103,PMPS 246,+3 266

ShannonandBiscuit

Member Since 2019
Last Post

So Biscuits numbers were dropping steadily after his dental cleaning etc (2 extracted 2 fell out), so much so that we reduced his dose. But then he started rising a lot (for him) and so we considered it a failed reduction and went back up, but he's still high.

@Chris & China (GA) You mentioned "but IF there's a post-dental infection, having his numbers climb would be a good indicator that he needs to be re-checked."
Its been a week since his dental, would you suggest taking him back in to be rechecked? or do you think the numbers are just a result of the failed reduction? He is off the pain meds.

Thanks for the advice.
 
My vets have always suggested a check up a week after a dental. I also found that the numbers would tend to run a little higher for around 10 days after the dental, from inflammation, if there was an extraction or other major surgery.
 
I hope you can get things sorted out with Biscuits...definitely touch base with the dentist. Could be something going on there.
 
Back
Top